Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences

Contact Us

theatre department



If you have general questions about the Theatre Department please contact:

Julie-Anne Whitney, Department Administrator

Phone: 617-552-4012
Department E-mail:


For more specific information about our academic program please contact:

Crystal Tiala, Chair of Theatre Department
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass. 02467

Phone: 617-552-4334


If you are a prospective BC student with an interest in the theatre please contact:

Dr. Luke Jorgensen
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Mass. 02467

Phone: 617-552-0124


For general information about admission to Boston College please contact:

Office of Undergraduate Admission
Phone: 617-552-3100 | 800-360-2522
Fax: 617-552-0798


Jeff Adelberg
Lecturer in Lighting Design

Jackie Arko
Lecturer in Theater Improvisation

Elizabeth Bouchard
Lecturer in Stage Management

Quinn Burgess
Costume Shop Supervisor

Brian Cronin
Lecturer in Theatre Studies

Dr. Scott T. Cummings
Professor, Dramatic Literature & Playwriting

Jacqueline Dalley
Associate Professor, Costume Design

Dr. Lyn Dohaney
Lecturer in Theatre Studies

Dr. Stuart J. Hecht
Associate Professor, Dramaturgy & Acting

Dr. John Houchin
Associate Professor, Directing, Acting, & Theatre History

Sun Ho Kim
Assistant Professor, Dance & Movement

Dr. Luke Jorgensen
Assistant Department Chair
Associate Professor, Theatre Education & Acting

Dr. Theresa Lang
Lecturer in Theatre Studies

Lindsey Leduc
Lecturer in Dance  

Amy Meyer
Lecturer in Theatre Studies

Margot Parsons
Lecturer in Dance

Patricia Riggin
Associate Professor, Acting

Jere Shea
Lecturer in Acting

Dr. Megan Stahl
Lecturer in Theatre Studies

Russell Swift
Production Manager

Dr. Susan Thompson
Lecturer in Theatre Studies

Crystal Tiala
Department Chair
Associate Professor, Scenic Design

Cristina Todesco
Lecturer in Design

Larry Vigus
Props Master

Julie-Anne Whitney
Department Administrator