Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Quick-Contact List

sociology department

The following Professors can be reached via phone by calling 617-552-4130. You can also see their office hours in our syllabus section.

Tenured/Tenure Track Professors

Name Title Email
Sarah Babb Professor and Chairperson
sarah.babb@bc.edu
Charles Derber Professor charles.derber@bc.edu
William Gamson Professor william.gamson@bc.edu
Brian Gareau Assistant Professor brian.gareau@bc.edu
Paul Gray Associate Professor paul.gray@bc.edu
Sharlene Hesse-Biber Professor sharlene.hesse-biber@bc.edu
Kimberly Hoang Assistant Professor kimberly.hoang@bc.edu
Zine Magubane Associate Professor zine.magubane@bc.edu
Michael Malec Associate Professor michael.malec@bc.edu
C. Shawn McGuffey Associate Professor clifton.mcguffey@bc.edu
Sara Moorman Assistant Professor sara.moorman@bc.edu
Gustavo Morello Assistant Professor gustavo.morello@bc.edu
Stephen Pfohl Professor stephen.pfohl@bc.edu
Natalia Sarkisian Associate Professor natalia.sarkisian@bc.edu
Paul Schervish Professor paul.schervish@bc.edu
Juliet Schor Professor juliet.schor@bc.edu
Eve Spangler Associate Professor eve.spangler@bc.edu
John Williamson Professor john.williamson@bc.edu

Research Professors

Name Email
Lisa Dodson lisa.dodson@bc.edu
Eva Garroutte eva.garroutte@bc.edu
Charlotte Ryan charlotte.ryan@bc.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Email
Lara Birk lara.birk@bc.edu
Kyoungyim Kim kyoung.kim@bc.edu

Professors Emeriti

Name Email
Severyn Bruyn severyn.bruyn@bc.edu
John Donovan john.donovan@bc.edu
David Karp david.karp@bc.edu
Ritchie Lowry ritchie.lowry@bc.edu
Lynda Lytle Holmstrom lynda.holmstrom@bc.edu

Part-time Professors

Name Email
Gary Adler
gary.adler@bc.edu
Mike Cermak
michael.cermak@bc.edu
Mindy Fried TBA Spring
Jessica Hedges jessica.hedges@bc.edu
Deborah Piatelli deborah.piatelli.2@bc.edu

Teaching Fellows

Name Email
Kim Bachechi kimberly.bachechi@bc.edu
Emily Barko
emily.barko@bc.edu
Julia Bates
julia.bates@bc.edu
Luka Carfagna
lindsey.carfagna@bc.edu
Emilie Dubois
emilie.dubois@bc.edu
Liam Martin
liam.martin@bc.edu
Selen Yanmaz
selen.yanmaz@bc.edu