Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Quick-Contact List

sociology department

The following Professors can be reached via phone by calling 617-552-4130. You can also see their office hours in our syllabus section.

Tenured/Tenure Track Professors

Name Title Email
Sarah Babb Professor and Chairperson
babbsa@bc.edu
Charles Derber Professor derber@bc.edu
William Gamson Professor gamson@bc.edu
Brian Gareau Assistant Professor gareau@bc.edu
Eva Garroutte Associate Professor garroute@bc.edu
Paul Gray Associate Professor gray@bc.edu
Sharlene Hesse-Biber Professor hesse@bc.edu
Kimberly Hoang Assistant Professor hoangk@bc.edu
Zine Magubane Associate Professor magubane@bc.edu
Michael Malec Associate Professor malec@bc.edu
C. Shawn McGuffey Associate Professor mcguffey@bc.edu
Sara Moorman Assistant Professor moormans@bc.edu
Gustavo Morello Assistant Professor morellog@bc.edu
Stephen Pfohl Professor pfohl@bc.edu
Natalia Sarkisian Associate Professor sarkisin@bc.edu
Paul Schervish Professor schervis@bc.edu
Juliet Schor Professor schorj@bc.edu
Eve Spangler Associate Professor spangler@bc.edu
John Williamson Professor jbw@bc.edu

Research Professors

Name Email
Lisa Dodson dodsonli@bc.edu
Charlotte Ryan ryanc@bc.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Name Email
Kyoungyim Kim kimawu@bc.edu

Professors Emeriti

Name Email
Severyn Bruyn bruyn@bc.edu
John Donovan donovanj@bc.edu
David Karp karp@bc.edu
Ritchie Lowry lowry@bc.edu
Lynda Lytle Holmstrom holmstro@bc.edu

Part-time Professors

Name Email
Mike Cermak
cermakm@bc.edu
James Hamm hamm@bc.edu
Jessica Hedges hedgesj@bc.edu
Betsy Leondar Wright betsy@classmatters.org
Deborah Piatelli millerdp@bc.edu

Teaching Fellows

Name Email
Emily Barko
barkoe@bc.edu
Lara Birk
birk@bc.edu
Emilie Dubois
duboise@bc.edu
David Harker harkerd@bc.edu
Alexander Hernandez
hernanap@bc.edu
Cristina Lucier
legotc@bc.edu
Johanna Pabst pabstjo@bc.edu
Nick Redel
redel@bc.edu
Fatima Sattar
sattarf@bc.edu
Elizabeth Tov
magnereb@bc.edu
Margaret Willis
bracema@bc.edu
Selen Yanmaz
yanmaz@bc.edu