Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences

Quick-Contact List

slavic & eastern languages and literatures

Name

Sing-Chen Lydia Chang
East Asian Studies

M.J. Connolly
Linguistics, Slavic

Atef Ghobrial
Arabic

Fang Lü
Chinese

Franck Salameh
Near Eastern Studies

Maxim D. Shrayer
Russian, English, Jewish Studies

Cynthia Simmons
Slavic Studies

Margaret Thomas
Linguistics

     Email                          

     chiangs@bc.edu           

     
     cnnmj@bc.edu


     ghobrial@bc.edu


     luf@bc.edu


     salameh@bc.edu


     shrayerm@bc.edu


     
     simmonsc@bc.edu


     thomasm@bc.edu       

Phone

617-552-0128
 

617-552-3912


617-552-8910


617-552-3916


617-552-3910


617-552-3911

 

617-552-3914


617-552-3697


 

Name

Samira Al Recha Kuttab
Arabic

Mayss Bajbouj
Arabic

Gil Chalamish
Hebrew

Jun Ono Cheung
Japanese

Rebecca Colleran
Linguistics 

Mariela Dakova
Bulgarian, Slavic Studies

Hessam Dehghani
Linguistics, Persian (Farsi)

Ikram Easton
Arabic

Claire Foley
Linguistics

Te Lai
Chinese

Elena Lapitsky
Russian

Huimin Li
Chinese

Asako Miyaki Ashley
Japanese

Abdelkrim Mouhib
Arabic

Natalia Reed
Russian

Ritsuko Sullivan
Japanese

Sassan Tabatabai
Persian (Farsi)

Jin Xie (Violet Richardson)
Chinese

Ting Xu
Chinese

Choong Nam Yoon
Korean

Xiaoqing Yu
Chinese

     Email

     alrechak@bc.edu

     bajbouj@bc.edu

     chalamig@bc.edu

     cheungjg@bc.edu

     bills@bc.edu

     dakova@bc.edu

     dehghani@bc.edu

     eastonik@bc.edu

     foleycw@bc.edu


     laita@bc.edu

    
     lapitsky@bc.edu


     liio@bc.edu

     miyakias@bc.edu


     mouhib@bc.edu
 

     reednc@bc.edu

     sulliadq@bc.edu

     tabatabs@bc.edu

     xiejin@bc.edu

          
     xuth@bc.edu


     yoonch@bc.edu

     yuxg@bc.edu

Phone

617-552-8963

 



617-552-3164


617-552-2755


617-552-3910


617-552-8660


617-552-3164


617-552-8963


617-552-3164


617-552-8498


617-552-8660


617-552-8498


617-552-2755


617-552-8963


617-552-6856


617-552-2755


617-552-3164


617-552-8498



617-552-8498


617-552-2755


617-552-8498


 
Staff

Korina Tazbir
Administrative Assistant

     tazbir@bc.edu

617-552-3910

Name

Mary Bisbee 
Linguistics

Steven Denmark
Linguistics

Emily Larson
Russian

Ekaterina Mironova
Linguistics)

     Email

     bisbee@bc.edu


     denmarks@bc.edu


     larsonee@bc.edu


     mironova@bc.edu


 

Affiliated BC Faculty


Linguistics
 

Esther Gimeno Ugalde, Assistant Professor (Romance Languages & Literatures)

Dia M.L. Philippides, Research Professor (Classical Studies)

Michael Resler, Professor (German Studies)

Laurie Shepard, Associate Professor (Romance Languages & Literatures)

East Asian
 

Jeremy Clarke, Assistant Professor (History)

Catherine Cornille, Professor (Theology)

Kenji Hayao, Associate Professor (Political Science)

Kimberly Hoang, Assistant Professor (Sociology)

David Johnson, Assistant Professor (Philosophy)

Christina Klein, Assistant Professor (English)

John Makransky, Associate Professor (Theology)

David Mozina, Assistant Professor (Theology)

Prasannan Parthasarathi, Associate Professor (History)

Robert S. Ross, Professor (Political Science)

Franziska Seraphim, Associate Professor (History)

Kalpana Rahita Seshadri, Professor (English)

Ce Shen, Associate Professor (Graduate School of Social Work)

Min Hyoung Song, Associate Professor (English)

Thanh Tran, Professor (Graduate School of Social Work)

Ling Zhang, Assistant Professor (History)

Near Eastern
 

Ali Banuazizi, Professor (Political Science)

Nasser Behnegar, Associate Professor (Political Science)

Sheila Blair, Professor (Fine Arts)

Jonathan Bloom, Professor (Fine Arts)

Benjamin Braude, Associate Professor (History)

Hossein Kazemi, Visiting Professor (Economics)

Jonathan Laurence, Associate Professor (Political Science)

James Morris, Professor (Theology)

Dana Sajdi, Assistant Professor (History)

Slavic & East European
 

Kathleen Bailey, Adjunct Associate Professor (Political Science)

Paul Christensen, Adjunct Associate Professor (Political Science)

Scott T. Cummings, Associate Professor (Theater Arts)

David Deese, Professor (Political Science)

Gerald Easter, Professor (Political Science)

Thomas Epstein, Adjunct Associate Professor (A&S Honors Program)

Donald Hafner, Professor (Political Science)

John Michalczyk, Professor (Film Studies)

 


 

Former Faculty

† Lawrence G. Jones, Professor emeritus (Linguistics, Slavic Studies)

Kazuko Oliver, Lecturer (Japanese) 

Hyang-sook Yoon, Lecturer (Korean)

Mudafer Al-Ziyadi, Lecturer (Arabic)

Aleksey Berg, Lecturer (Russian)

Kunisuke Hirano, Lecturer (Japanese)