Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences


psychoanalytic studies

Anna Freud

The Psychoanalytic Studies Minor consists of a total of six courses, which represent a minimum of three departments within the College of Arts and Sciences. The courses are designed to acquaint students with the scope and evolution of Freud's thinking and with significant developments in psychoanalysis since his time.

The Department has outlined course programs in the following areas of study so students can visualize the variety of potential concentrations:

Literary Theory
Social Criticism