Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences

Department Structure

faculty handbook

Department Website

The department website is maintained by the Psychology main office. If you would like to report any news or have your page updated, please email

Our Five Areas

The Psychology Department concentrates in five areas of academic specialization.

  • Behavioral Neuroscience
  • Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Developmental Psychology
  • Quantitative Psychology
  • Social Psychology

Our Neuroscience Focus

Graduate students in any area may choose to focus on neuroscience. The neuroscience focus brings together researchers from different areas with shared interests in understanding the brain mechanisms underlying behavior, motivation, affect, and cognition.