Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

College of Arts and Sciences

German Studies Department

boston college

Welcome to the German Studies Department at Boston College. This site is available in English and German editions. Use the links on the left for the language of your choice.


Upcoming Events / In the News

Refugee Crisis: "Migration in Europe and its Political and Economic Implications" presented by Consul General Dr. Ralf Horlemann of Germany
March 3, 2016; 3:30 - 6:00 p.m.
Devlin Hall 101

Dr. Horlemann's talk on such an important and current subject will enhance the academic experience of students and colleagues in several departments across campus.
Biography | Flyer

Sponsored by:

Rachel Freudenburg,
Acting Chair, German Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Minor in German Studies