Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

College of Arts and Sciences

Dorman Picklesimer Jr. Outstanding Major Award

communication department

The Dorman Picklesimer Jr. Outstanding Major Award is presented to top Communication majors.  A member of the Communication faculty from 1969 to 2002, Dr. Picklesimer taught courses in American Public Address, Communication Criticism, Public Speaking, Group Communication, Interpersonal Communication, and The Rhetorical Tradition.

This year's winners of the Outstanding Major Award:

Class of 2015

Brianna Albanese, Caroline Cammarano, Joanne Connelly, Sara Daley, Emily Gumbrecht, Emily Hoffarth, Kelsey Lima, Bridgette McDermott, Joseph Meade, Garrett Newell, Jill Parolin, Cassandra Poulis, Suzanne Scordino, Amy Tarrant, Ailie Taylor, Kathryn Tolkowsky, Sarah Wawrzynski