Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

College of Arts and Sciences

Contact Us

communication department

The Communication Department is located on Boston College's main campus, on the fourth floor of St. Mary's Hall South. View maps of BC’s campuses and approach maps with driving directions.

The Department is open for business from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. During the summer months BC closes at 3:00 p.m. on Fridays.

Communication Department
St. Mary's Hall South, 4th Floor
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3859

Phone: 617-552-4280
Fax: 617-552-2286



Department Contacts

Chair
Lisa Cuklanz, Professor
St. Mary's Hall South Room S477
Email cuklanz@bc.edu
617-552-8894

Assistant Chair
Donald Fishman
St. Mary's Hall South Room S454
Email donald.fishman@bc.edu
617-552-4284

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Adjunct Faculty

Christine Caswell
St. Mary's Hall South Room S375
Email christine.caswell@bc.edu
617-552-6148

Academic Advisor
Sanchali Biswas
St. Mary's Hall South Room S376
Email sanchali.biswas@bc.edu
617-552-2515

Office Administrator
Leslie Douglas
St. Mary's Hall South, 4th Floor
Email leslie.douglas.1@bc.edu
617-552-4280


 

Questions About the Department

Communication Department
St. Mary's Hall South, 4th Floor
Department homepage
617-552-4280


 

Special Program Contacts

Internship Opportunities & Study Abroad
Christine Caswell
St. Mary's Hall South Room S375
Email christine.caswell@bc.edu
617-552-6148

Faculty Advisor, Communication Department Honors Program
Michael Keith
St. Mary's Hall South Room S450
Email keithm@bc.edu
617-552-8837

Communication Librarian
Leslie Homzie
O'Neill Library
Email leslie.homzie@bc.edu
617-552-3221

Fulton Debating Society
John Katsulas
St. Mary's Hall South Room S360A
Email john.katsulas@bc.edu
617-552-4298