Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences

Contact Us

communication department

The Communication department is located on Boston College's main campus, on the fourth floor of St. Mary's Hall South. View maps of BC’s campuses and approach maps with driving directions.

The Department is open for business from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. During the summer months BC closes at 3:00 p.m. on Fridays.

Communication Department
St. Mary's Hall South, 4th Floor
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3859

Phone: 617-552-4280
Fax: 617-552-2286

Department Contacts

Chair
Lisa Cuklanz, Professor
St. Mary's Hall S477
E-mail cuklanz@bc.edu
617-552-8894

Assistant Chair
Donald Fishman
St. Mary's Hall S454
E-mail donald.fishman@bc.edu
617-552-4284

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Adjunct Faculty

Christine Caswell
St. Mary's Hall S375
E-mail christine.caswell@bc.edu
617-552-6148

Academic Advisor
Kristin Hartnett
St. Mary's Hall S376
617-552-2515

Office Administrator
Leslie Douglas
St. Mary's Hall South, 4th Floor
E-mail leslie.douglas.1@bc.edu
617-552-4280

Questions About the Department

Communication Department
St. Mary's Hall South, 4th Floor
Department homepage
617-552-4280

 

Special Program Contacts

Internship Opportunities and Study Abroad
Christine Caswell
St. Mary's Hall S375
E-mail christine.caswell@bc.edu
617-552-6148

Director, Communication Department Honors Program
Celeste Wells
St. Mary's Hall S479
E-mail celeste.wells@bc.edu
617-552-1194

Communication Librarian
Leslie Homzie
O'Neill Library
E-mail leslie.homzie@bc.edu
617-552-3221

Fulton Debating Society
John Katsulas
St. Mary's Hall S360A
E-mail john.katsulas@bc.edu
617-552-4298