Seminars & Events

Li Deng

March 14, 2017

Professor Li Deng, Brandeis University

Activation of Nucleophiles for Asymmetric Reactions with Organic Molecules

4:00 PM, Merkert 130

Kevan Shokat

March 21-23, 2017

2017 University Lectures in Chemistry

Professor Kevan Shokat, University of California, San Francisco

March 21:  Chemical Tricks for Drugging the Undruggable

March 22:  Chemical Approaches for Deciphering Kinase Signaling Networks

March 23:  Drugs Targeting K-Ras in Cancer

All lectures: 4:00 PM, Merkert 127

Don Tilley

April 11, 2017

Professor Don Tilley, University of California, Berkeley

High-Valent Metal Species in Water Splitting and Solar Fuels Generation

4:00 PM, Merkert 130

Graduate Admissions News

Non-Standard Admissions: For students who would like their application to be considered outside of the usual application window and/or to begin graduate studies mid-year, please contact Dale Mahoney directly.

Giving to Chemistry

Gifts to the Discretionary Fund of the Department of Chemistry provide needed support in critical areas.

Boston College Chemistry
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
Boston College

Boston College Department of Chemistry

Merkert Center, Boston College, 2609 Beacon Street, Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3860    617-552-3605
© 2017 Boston College Chemistry