Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

College of Arts and Sciences

Departmental Minors

college of arts and sciences

A departmental minor consists of six or seven courses. These must include one introductory level course and at least one upper-level course or seminar. Students choose courses for the minor in consultation with the director of the department’s minor program. No more than two CORE courses may be used toward a minor. CORE courses not counting toward a departmental major will not count toward a departmental minor. Students may not major and minor in the same department unless that department offers more than one major.

The following links take viewers to the department's minor page.