Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Woods College of Advancing Studies

Advisory Council

Michael Bourque

Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Boston College

Michael Brown, RADM, USN (ret.)

Vice President & General Manager, Global Public Sector, RSA       

Rev. James Burns, Ph.D., Northeastern University

Dean, Woods College of Advancing Studies, Boston College

Patrick Cain

President, The Cooper-Cain Group, Inc.

Dr. Robert Cherinka, Ph.D.

Senior Principal Information Systems Engineer, The MITRE Corporation    

Sean M. Doherty

Senior Public Policy Analyst, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Cheryl A. Davis

Managing Director, FTI Consulting  

John C. Eckenrode

Senior Vice President and Chief Security Officer, State Street

David Escalante

Director, Computer Policy and Security, Boston College

David Goodman, Ph.D., Fuller Graduate School of Psychology

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Woods College, Boston College

Cynthia J. Larose, Esq.

Partner and Chair, Privacy & Security Practice Group, Mintz Levin

John T. Martinez

Vice President and IIS General Counsel, Raytheon Intelligence, Information and Services

John O'Connor

Executive Vice President, Fidelity Security Services

Kevin R. Powers, J.D.

Founding Director, MS in Cybersecurity Policy and Governance/Asst. Professor of the Practice, Business Law & Society Dept., Boston College

Sam Ransbotham, Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology

Associate Professor, Information Systems Department, Carroll School of Management, Boston College

Lisa M. Ropple

Partner, Cybersecurity, Privacy, and Data Protection, Jones Day

Kevin Swindon

Supervisory Special Agent, Federal Bureau of Investigation - Boston 

Michael Steinmetz

Cybersecurity Officer, Advisor to the Governor & Office of Homeland Security, The State of Rhode Island            

Howard Straubing, Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Professor, Computer Science Department, Boston College

Don Ulsch

Senior Consultant, Cybersecurity & Forensics, Charles Rive Associates/President, Mercy College Cyber Research Institute

David Wilkinson

Senior Director, IT Security & Cyber Security Practice, Gartner Inc.

Graham Wright

Chief Information Security Officer, Head of Digital Risk, National Grid