Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Woods College of Advancing Studies

Academic Calendar

Woods College of Advancing Studies

                

Woods College Academic Calendar 2015-2016

FALL 2015

Color calendar grid version of the 2015 Fall (PDF) Woods College Academic Calendar.

Monday, August 31                            Classes begin.
                                                       Drop/Add period for WCAS students begins.
                                                       Registration for BC day students approved to take
                                                       WCAS fall courses begins.

Saturday, September 5                      Saturday classes meet for the first time (no holiday)

Monday, September 7                        Labor Day—no classes.

Monday, September 14 , 5 p.m.          Last date for WCAS students to drop/add classes
                                                        for fall 2015.
                                                        Last date for WCAS students to withdraw from
                                                        a class with 100% refund of tuition.

Wednesday, September 16                 Last date for WCAS students to withdraw from
                                                        a class with 80% refund of tuition.

Wednesday, September 23                 Last date for WCAS students to withdraw from
                                                        a class with 60% refund of tuition.

Wednesday, September 30                 Last date for WCAS students to withdraw from
                                                        a class with 40% refund of tuition.

Wednesday, October 7                       Last date for WCAS students to withdraw from
                                                        a class with 20% refund of tuition.

Monday, October 12                          Columbus Day—no classes

Tuesday, October 13                         Monday classes meet on Tuesday Oct 13
                                                       Tuesday classes will NOT meet    

Thursday, November 12                     Registration for Spring 2016 classes begins

Wednesday, November 25                 Thanksgiving Holidays—no classes
through Saturday, November 28

Monday, November 30                      Last date for official withdrawal from a course
                                                      or from Boston College

Thursday, December 12                    Last day of WCAS classes

Saturday, December 12                    WCAS term examinations
through
Saturday, December 19

 

SPRING 2016

Color calendar grid version of the 2016 Spring (PDF) Woods College Academic Calendar.

Monday, January 18                        Martin Luther King Day—no classes

Tuesday, January 19                       Classes begin.
                                                     Drop/Add period for WCAS students begins.
                                                     Registration for BC day students approved to
                                                      register for WCAS spring 2016 courses.

Friday, January 29                         Last date for WCAS students to drop/add
                                                       classes for spring 2016
                                                    Last date for WCAS students to drop a class
                                                       with 100% refund of tuition.

Tuesday, February 2                     Last date for WCAS students to withdraw
                                                       from a class with 80% refund of tuition.

Tuesday, February 9                     Last date for WCAS students to withdraw
                                                       from a class with 60% refund of tuition.

Tuesday, February  16                  Last date for WCAS students to withdraw
                                                       from a class with 40% refund of tuition.

Tuesday, February 23                   Last date for WCAS students to withdraw
                                                       from a class with 20% refund of tuition.

Monday, March 7                
    to                                             Spring Vacation
Saturday, March 12    

Wednesday, March 23                     Easter Weekend—no classes Wednesday, Holy
    to                                              Thursday and Good Friday;
Saturday, March 26                         classes do meet Easter Monday

Wednesday, April 13                       WCAS registration begins for summer and fall
                                                        2016 courses.
                                                    General registration begins for summer 2016
                                                       courses.

Monday, April 18                            Patriot’s Day—no classes

Tuesday, April 19                           WCAS Senior Dinner—no classes
                                                    Last date for official withdrawal from
                                                     a course or from Boston College.

Tuesday, May 10                
    to                                             WCAS term examinations
Monday, May 16    

Monday, May 23                            Commencement   

 

 

Please note: This page links to PDF files. Use this link to download Adobe Reader if needed.