Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Weston Observatory: 75th Anniversary

Govenor's Proclamation

Celebrating 75 Years of Seismic Monitoring at
Weston Observatory

November 14, 2005


Weston Observatory Staff:

Dr. John Ebel, Director
Prof. James Skehan, S.J.
Dina Smith, M.S., M.B.A.
Anastasia Moulis, M.S.
Marilyn Bibeau

Boston College:

William B. Neenan, S.J., Vice President & Special Assistant to the President
Cutberto Garza, Academic Vice President and Dean of Faculties
John Neuhauser, Former Academic Vice President and Dean of Faculties
Fr. Donald Monan, Chancellor and former President of Boston College
Mary Lou DeLong, VP in the Office of the President
Robert Newton, Special Assistant to the President
Ben Birnbaum, Executive Director, Office of Marketing Communications
William Mills, Director of Community Affairs
Jerome Yarcarkovsky, University Librarian

Government Representatives:

Kerry Healey, Lieutentant Governor of Massachusetts
Joseph Dalton, Congressman Markey's Office
James Devine, U.S. Geological Survey
Edward Fratto, Executive Director, Northeastern States Emergency Consortium
Daniel Grabauskas, General Manager, Massachusetts Bay Transportation
Kenneth Horak, F.E.M.A.
Kenneth McBridge, M.E.M.A.
Alice Peisch, Massachusetts State Representative


Program Speakers:


Dr. Ebel's Opening Remarks
Prof. James Skehan, S.J.
Dr. Ebel
William Neenan, S.J.
Kerry Healey


Media Coverage:

Weston Town Crier
, July

Boston College Chronicle

Boston Globe
, West Section

New England Cable News (NECN)

Letters of


United States Geological Survey (USGS)
Office of Sen. John Kerry