Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Important Dates for Parents

2017–2018

September 22 Friday Deadline to waive Medical Insurance for the academic year
September 29–October 1 Friday
to
Sunday
Parents' Weekend
October 1–November 1   Enrollment Period to charge Flex Dining Plan to Student Account for spring 2018. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
October 2 Monday Sibling Enrollment Verification deadline (SEV), if applicable
October 9 Monday Columbus Day—No classes
October 25 Wednesday Deadline to enroll in QuikPay Payment Plan for the spring 2018 semester with no down payment. Payment Dates will be November 6 to March 5.
November 1 Wednesday Deadline to charge the Flex Plan to the student account for the spring 2018 semester. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
Mid-November   Spring tuition bills e-mailed
November 22–24 Wednesday to
Friday
Thanksgiving holidays—No classes
November 25 Saturday Deadline to enroll in QuikPay Payment Plan for the spring 2018 semester with a 20% of spring budget down payment. Payment Dates will be December 5 to March 5.
December 9 Saturday Deadline to enroll in QuikPay Payment Plan for the spring 2018 semester with a 40% of spring budget down payment. Payment Dates will be January 5 to March 5.
Early December   Spring tuition bills due
January 8 Monday Spring 2018 tentative disbursement dates—all undergraduate, graduate, and law
January 12–August 6   Medical Insurance Coverage period for the spring 2018
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—No classes
January 16 Tuesday Classes begin
January 26 Friday Deadline to waive Boston College Medical Insurance for spring semester 2018. Also deadline to enroll dependents in Medical Insurance for the spring semester.
March 5–10 Monday
to Saturday
Spring vacation
March 29–April 2 Thursday to
Monday
Easter Weekend—No classes on Holy Thursday and Good Friday. No classes on Easter Monday except for those beginning at 4:00 p.m. and later.
April 1–May 15   Enrollment Period to charge Flex Dining Plan to Student Account for Fall 2018. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
April 16 Monday Patriot’s Day—No classes
May 8 Tuesday Tentative summer term disbursement date—undergraduate and graduate (except law)
May 15 Tuesday Deadline to charge the Flex Plan to the student account for the Fall 2018 semester. You may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
May 21 Monday Commencement
May 28 Monday Memorial Day—No classes
June 1 Friday Tentative summer term disbursement date—law