Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Important Dates for Incoming Students

Office of Student Services

Mid-May   Students can waive the medical insurance plan for the 2017–2018 academic year, through the Agora Portal.
May 16, 2017 Tuesday First summer session begins.
May 16–17, 2017 Tuesday to Wednesday Student Services open for walk-ins until 7:00 p.m.
May 22, 2017 Monday Commencement.
May 26, 2017 Friday Law School Commencement.
May 29, 2017 Monday Memorial Day—No classes.
June 1, 2017 Thursday Tentative summer term disbursement date—Law.
June 1, 2017 Thursday First day to purchase Fall 2017 MBTA passes. Passes offer unlimited rides September 1 to December 31, 2017.
June 11–13, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 1—First Year Students A&S, CSOM, CSON.
Mid-June   Fall Tuition pre-bill sent by email.
June 18–20, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 2—First Year Students A&S, CSOM, LSOE.
June 23, 2017 Friday Last day of first summer session.
June 25–27, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 3—First Year Students A&S, CSOM, CSON.
June 26, 2017 Monday Second summer session begins.
June 26–27, 2017 Monday to Tuesday Student Services open for walk-ins until 7:00 p.m.
July 4, 2017 Monday Independence Day—No classes.
July 9–11, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 4—First Year Students A&S, CSOM, LSOE.
July 16–18, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 5—First Year Students A&S, CSOM.
July 23–25, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 6—First Year Students A&S, CSOM. Transfer Students: All Schools.
August 4, 2017 Friday Last day of second summer session.
August 7, 2017 Monday Medical insurance coverage for the 2017–2018 policy year begins.
August 10, 2017 Saturday Deadline to purchase the Fall 2017 MBTA pass.
Mid-August   Fall tuition bills due.
August 20–22, 2017 Sunday to Tuesday Orientation Session 7 – First Year Students – Available to International Students. All Schools. NOT available to students from Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, D.C., or West Virginia.
August 28, 2017 Monday Classes begin. All Schools.
September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day—No classes.