Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Important Dates for Continuing Students

office of student services

Mid-June   Fall tuition pre-bill sent by e-mail
June 22-July 31   Summer School Session II
June 25 Thursday Last day to sign up for the fall or annual (fall and spring) QuikPAY® Payment Plan with a down payment of 20% of fall tuition
June 26 Friday First day to sign up for the fall or the annual (fall and spring) QuikPAY® Payment Plan with a down payment of 40% of fall tuition
July 3 Friday Day before Fourth of July (Independence Day) holiday. No classes.
July 25 Saturday Last day to sign up for the fall or annual (fall and spring) QuikPAY® Payment Plan with a down payment of 40% of fall tuition
July 26 Sunday First day to sign up for the fall or the annual (fall and spring) QuikPAY® Payment Plan with a down payment of 60% of fall tuition
August 6 Thursday Boston College medical insurance coverage for the spring semester ends
August 7 Friday Boston College medical insurance coverage for the 2015-2016 academic year begins
August 10 Tuesday Last day to sign up for the fall or annual (fall and spring) QuikPAY® Payment Plan with down payment of 60% of fall tuition
Mid-August   Fall tuition bills due
August 17 Monday Fall tentative disbursement date—Law 1, Law 2, CGSOM incoming MBA
August 24 Monday Fall tentative disbursement date—Undergraduate and Graduate (except Law 1, Law 2, and CGSOM incoming MBA)
August 28 Friday Upperclass and transfers move-in (9:00 a.m.–8:00 p.m.)
August 31 Monday Classes begin
September 4 Friday Student Involvement Fair: 10:00 a.m.–2:00 p.m. (Rain date: Friday, September 11, 2015)  
September 7 Monday Labor Day—No classes
September 25 Friday Deadline to waive medical insurance for the academic year
September 25-27 Friday to Sunday Parents’ Weekend
October 12 Monday Columbus Day—No classes
November 1 Sunday Deadline to charge the Flex Plan to the student account for the Spring 2016 semester. Students may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
November 25-27 Wednesday to Friday Thanksgiving Holidays
January 4, 2016 Monday Spring 2016 tentative disbursement dates—Law
January 11, 2016 Monday Spring 2016 tentative disbursement dates—Undergraduate and Graduate (except Law)
January 18, 2016 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day—No classes
January 19, 2016 Tuesday Classes begin
January 29, 2016 Friday Deadline to waive Boston College medical insurance for spring semester 2016
March 7-11, 2016 Monday to Friday Spring Vacation
March 24-28, 2016 Thursday to Monday Easter Weekend—No classes on Holy Thursday and Good Friday. No classes on Easter Monday except for those beginning at 4:00 p.m. and later.
April 1-May 15, 2016   Enrollment period to add Flex Plan for fall 2016 by charging the Student Account. Students may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
April 18, 2016 Monday Patriot’s Day—No classes
May 4, 2016 Wednesday Graduate (except Law) tentative summer term disbursement date
May 15, 2016 Sunday Deadline to charge the Flex Plan to the student account for the Fall 2016 semester. Students may enroll at any time using a credit card or ACH.
May 23, 2016 Monday Commencement
May 30, 2016 Monday Memorial Day
June 1, 2016 Wednesday Law tentative summer term disbursement date