Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Student Services Staff Directory

office of student services

The Office of Student Services consolidates the functions of the Registrar's, Financial Aid, Student Employment, Student Accounts, Student Loans, and Credit and Collections offices into one office in order to offer one-stop service for students, their families, and University staff members. The Student Services' staff, their responsibilities, and e-mail addresses are listed below.

For general questions, send an e-mail to studentservices@bc.edu or call the main number at 1-800-294-0294 or 1-617-552-3300.


Student Services Administration and Systems Development

Louise Lonabocker, Executive Director, Student Services, louise.lonabocker@bc.edu, 2-3318
Directs the Office of Student Services, which includes academic, financial, Eagle One card, and parking services.

Jane McGuire, Administrative Assistant—Human Resources, jane.mcguire@bc.edu, 2-4972
Manages office operations including events, purchasing, payroll, hiring, student employees, budget, travel, and purchasing. Responds to subpoenas.

Back to the top


Communications

David Ayers, Communication Specialist, david.ayers@bc.edu, 2-3667
Responsibilities include supporting Student Services in the areas of web maintenance and design, print publications, new technologies, and social media presence.

Carolina Ritschel, Senior Communication Specialist, carolina.ritschel@bc.edu, 2-1494
Provides support to the Student Services team in the areas of publication, web integration, and staff training and development. Designs, implements, and maintains the Student Services website.

Kathy Winarski, Assistant Director of Student Services Communications, kathy.winarski@bc.edu, 2-3303
Responsible for the publication of all Student Services print and web-based publications.

Back to the top


Student Information Services

Dongning Bai, Op Scan Analyst and Student System Information Specialist, dongning.bai@bc.edu, 2-2159
Provides support to Student Services in the areas of electronic data exchange and computer production. Processes all inquires for ad hoc data reports.

Greg Keswick, Associate Director, Student Information Services, gregory.keswick@bc.edu, 2-0728
Provides project management and business analysis for all facets of university student system projects. Directs activities related to the development, maintenance, and enhancement of current university academic and financial systems.

Joyce Lezberg, Systems Manager, joyce.lezberg@bc.edu, 2-4966
Oversees daily operations of financial and academic systems, including the scheduling, execution, and distribution of Student Services computer production.

Gillian Rolfsen, Student System Information Specialist, gillian.rolfsen@bc.edu, 2-3397
Provides computer, data analytic support, and survey research for staff in Student Services.

Back to the top


Bursar and Operations Support

Chris Cordella, Bursar and Director, Operations, christopher.cordella@bc.edu, 2-8645
Establishes policy, priorities, and direction for credit and collections, Information Services, student loans, and Student Services support areas.

Jeff Beardsworth, Associate Director, Student Accounts, jeffrey.beardsworth@bc.edu, 2-3324
Oversees processing area, sets priorities, assures quality control. Manages TMS preparation, dean's credits, update Dewar's insurance, prior year adjustments approvals, medical insurance reports/back-up, and Athletic aid.

Kathy Rosa, Associate Director, Student Receivables, kathleen.rosa@bc.edu, 2-4992
Responsible for currently enrolled students.

Back to the top


Accounting and Cash Management Services

Marina Avetisyan, Accounting Specialist, marina.avetisyan@bc.edu, 2-2117
Responsible for campus loan accounting.

Pauline Inzodda, Student Loan Support Specialist, pauline.inzodda@bc.edu, 2-4871
Responsible for processing campus-based loans.

Linda Malenfant, Manager, Accounting and Cash Management, linda.malenfant@bc.edu, 2-0403
Provides support for refund processing, student wire transfers, athlete compliance, financial account balancing, federal and state agency billing, and veterans liaison.

Back to the top


Student Account Receivables

Manage caseloads for collection and hold activity. Provide information and counseling on payment and deferral options for tuition.

TBD, Loan Collection Specialist, 2-3369
Oversees the collection of funds for the Campus Based Loan programs and assists with administration of the loan programs.

Craig Noyes, Direct Loans/Collections Specialist, craig.noyes.1@bc.edu, 2-2840
Responsible for reconciliation, regulatory compliance, and monitoring of Federal Direct Loans Program. Oversees the placement and collection of inactive account balances; point of contact for collection agencies and third party institutions.

Mark Schuman, Credit and Collections and Student Loan Associate, mark.schuman@bc.edu, 2-3300
Responsible for undergraduate caseload (Le-Z).

Joyce Wentland, Credit and Collections Associate, joyce.wentland@bc.edu, 2-4877
Responsible for undergraduate caseload (A-La) and Law School students.

Ellen Zamecnik, Senior Credit and Collections Associate, ellen.zamecnik-bowley@bc.edu, 2-3300
Responsible for graduate and WCAS students.

Back to the top


Operations/Support

Provide support for the Student Services team including but not limited to the following areas: grade processing, request refunds, research on credit card refunds, research on PYAs, change of status forms, medical insurance forms, waiving medical insurance, certification letters, loan certifications, ELM certification, return mail, Tuition Stabilization, and address changes on LMS.

Janice Foley, Manager, Student Services Support, janice.foley@bc.edu, 2-0521
Oversees all processing, coordinates, assigns, and assures timely completion of all projects.

Muhammad Abdul, Senior Student Support Specialist, muhammad.abdul@bc.edu, 2-4973

Carol Brown, Staff Assistant, carol.brown@bc.edu, 2-4970
Uche Kevin Anidi, Student Support Specialist, anidi@bc.edu, 2-4868
Christopher Dewey, Student Support Specialist, christopher.dewey.2@bc.edu, 2-3157
Pam Fraser, Student Support Specialist, pamela.fraser@bc.edu, 2-4946
Eriliza Guerrero, Student Support Specialist, eriliza.guerrero@bc.edu, 2-3371
Daniel Higgins, Student Support Specialist, daniel.higgins.3@bc.edu, 2-3370
Justin Tedford, Student Support Specialist, justin.tedford@bc.edu, 2-3314

Back to the top


Academic Services

Kathy McGuinness, Director, Academic and General Service, kathy.mcguinness@bc.edu, 2-4976
Oversees Academic Services and general financial and auxiliary services.

Ursula DellaPorta, Associate Director, Academic Services, ursula.sullivan@bc.edu, 2-6389
Oversees records, transcripts, and room scheduling. Assists with registration, grades, and graduation.

Back to the top


Academic Progress and Records Maintenance

Terry Lepore, Academic Records Specialist, terrylynne.lepore@bc.edu, 2-4989
Manages academic records for Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Carroll School of Management Graduate Programs, Lynch School of Education Graduate Programs, Graduate School of Social Work, and School of Theology and Ministry, cross-registration, and orders replacement diplomas.

Mary McCrosson, Academic Progress Analyst, mary.mccrosson.76@bc.edu, 2-4974
Manages academic records and degree audits for College of Arts and Sciences and Lynch School of Education and orders replacement diplomas.

Terry Rezzuti, Student Employment and Academic Records Specialist, theresa.rezzuti@bc.edu, 2-4984
Manages academic records and degree audits for Carroll School of Management, Woods College of Advancing Studies, Connell School of Nursing, Connell Graduate School of Nursing, Woods Graduate College of Advancing Studies, and Law School and orders replacement diplomas.

Back to the top


Course Scheduling

Terry Riordan, Course Administration Specialist, theresa.riordan@bc.edu, 2-3304
Schedules University classroom space for courses, final examinations, and ad hoc classroom bookings. Controls allocation of course times. Assists in the administration of course enrollments.

Back to the top

Transcripts

Lee Rodman, Academic Certification Specialist, lee.rodman@bc.edu, 2-4979
Oversees transcript division.

Back to the top


General Service

Agnes Jordan, Associate Director, General Service, agnes.jordan@bc.edu, 2-1833

Cathy Samya, Manager, General Service, catherine.samya@bc.edu, 2-8126

Back to the top


General Student Service Support

Provide academic, financial, and auxiliary services to students, staff, and families. Maintain compliance with FERPA, explain loan policies and procedures, provide services related to student employment, financial aid, student accounts, process IDs, requests for parking permits, and answer questions concerning meal plans. You may contact the general student services staff at 2-3300.

Kara Deckard, Student Services Associate, kara.deckard@bc.edu
Nicholson Durand, Student Services Associate, nicholson.durand@bc.edu
Brennan Harkins, Student Services Associate, brennan.harkins@bc.edu
Jack Irwin,
Student Services Associate, jack.irwin@bc.edu
Erica Lewis, Student Services Associate, erica.lewis@bc.edu
Sabrina Lunin, Student Services Associate, sabrina.lunin@bc.edu
Betina Rodriguez, Student Services Associate, betina.rodriguez@bc.edu
Carey Anne Townsend, Student Services Associate, careyanne.townsend@bc.edu

Back to the top


Financial Aid

Advise students and their families on the financial aid process and sources of financial assistance that may be available to them. Meet with students and counsel them about loan indebtedness, as well as addressing their specific concerns about financial aid. Responsibilities also include a specialist role in at least one of the major financial areas: Pell, Alternative Loans, Campus-based Loans, FFELP/ELM, NSLDS, MA NIL, State Programs, Student Employment, Endowed Scholarships, IFAP, Athletics, liaison to specific departments outside of Student Services, and others as they arise. You may contact the financial aid staff at 2-3300.

Mary McGranahan, Director, Financial Aid, mary.mcgranahan@bc.edu
Manages Financial Services, including financial aid and student employment.

Melissa Metcalf, Associate Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid, melissa.metcalf@bc.edu

Meaghan Hardy Smith, Associate Director, Undergraduate Financial Aid, meaghan.hardy@bc.edu

Back to the top


Undergraduate Financial Aid

Deborah Aaron, Senior Financial Aid Associate, deborah.aaron@bc.edu
Jenna Brown, Senior Financial Aid Associate, jenna.brown@bc.edu
Michelle DiGioia, Senior Financial Aid Associate, michelle.digioia@bc.edu
Brian Swenson, Senior Financial Aid Associate, brian.swenson.1@bc.edu
Anthony Crowe, Financial Aid Associate, anthony.crowe@bc.edu
Angelica Fisichella, Financial Aid Associate, angelica.fisichella@bc.edu
Meghan Frazier, Financial Aid Associate, meghan.frazier@bc.edu
Jeremiah Jefferson,
Financial Aid Associate, jeremiah.jefferson@bc.edu
Wendy Langelier, Financial Aid Associate, wendy.lucente@bc.edu
Melissa McKeon, Financial Aid Associate, melissa.mckeon@bc.edu
Susan McLaughlin, Financial Aid Associate, susan.mclaughlin.2@bc.edu
Matthew Meegan, Financial Aid Associate, matthew.meegan@bc.edu

Back to the top


Graduate Financial Aid and Student Employment

Robert Carpenter, Associate Director, Graduate Financial Aid and Student Employment, robert.carpenter@bc.edu
Marsia Hill-Kreaime, Senior Financial Aid Associate, marsia.hill@bc.edu
Elaine Holloman,
Financial Aid Associate, elaine.holloman@bc.edu

Back to the top