Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Deans and Department Chairs

Mark Bradshaw, Chairperson, Fulton Hall 520B

Advancing Studies
Rev. James P. Burns, Dean, St. Mary's South, Ground Floor

African and African Diaspora Studies
Martin Summers, Director, Lyons 301

American Studies
Carlo Rotella, Director, Stokes S419

Art, Art History, and Film
Claude Cernuschi, Chairperson, Devlin 431
Andrew Tavarelli, Assistant Chairperson, Devlin 414

Arts and Sciences
Gregory Kalscheur, S.J., Dean, Gasson 103
William Petri, Associate Dean—Seniors, Gasson 109
Michael Martin, Associate Dean—Juniors, Gasson 109
Clare Dunsford, Associate Dean—Sophomores, Gasson 109
Rory Browne, Associate Dean—Freshmen, Gasson 109
Gene McMahon, Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Gasson 107
Candace Hetzner, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs—Graduate Arts and Sciences, Gasson 108C
Robert V. Howe, Associate Dean for Admission and Administration—Graduate Arts and Sciences, Gasson 108

Welkin Johnson, Chairperson, Higgins 545B
Kathy Dunn, Assistant Chairperson, Higgins 412

Business Law
Stephanie Greene, Chairperson, Fulton 420

Marc Snapper, Chairperson, Merkert 302

Classical Studies
Kendra J. Eshleman, Chairperson, Stokes S237

Lisa M. Cuklanz, Chairperson, St. Mary's 477
Don Fishman, Assistant Chair, Maloney 541

Computer Science
Sergio Alvarez, Chairperson, St. Mary's S255

Earth and Environmental Sciences
Ethan Baxter, Chairperson, Devlin 325

Hideo Konishi, Chairperson, Maloney 482

Education, Lynch School of
Stanton E.F. Wortham, Dean, Campion 101
James Mahalik, Associate Dean of Faculty and Academics, Campion 312
Mary Ellen Fulton, Associate Dean of Finance, Research, and Administration, Campion 101
Elizabeth Sparks, Associate Dean of Students, Campion 135
Audrey Friedman, Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Student Services, Campion 118
Larry Ludlow, Department Chairperson of Educational Research, Measurement, and Evaluation (ERME), Campion 336C
Rebekah Coley, Department Chairperson of Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology (CDEP), Campion 239A
Ana Martinez-Aleman, Department Chairperson of Educational Leadership and Higher Education (ELHE), Campion 222
Susan Bruce, Department Chairperson of Teacher Education, Special Education and Curriculum & Instruction (TESECI), Campion 120

Amy Boesky, Chairperson, Stokes S437
Robert Stanton, Assistant Chairperson, Stokes S385

Ronnie Sadka, Chairperson, Fulton 560C

German Studies
Michael Resler, Chairperson, Lyons 201

Sarah Ross, Chairperson, Stokes S311
Prasannan Parthasarathi, Assistant Chair, Stokes S323

Honors Program
Arts and Sciences: Gregory Kalscheur, S.J., Acting Director, Gasson 103
Education: Audrey Friedman, Campion 118
Management: Ethan Sullivan, Fulton 412
Nursing: Sean Clarke, Maloney Hall

Information Systems
Robert Fichman, Chairperson, Fulton 410A

International Studies
Robert G. Murphy, Director, Maloney 394

Islamic Civilization and Societies
Ali Banuazizi, Director, McGuinn 513

Law School
Vincent D. Rougeau, Dean, Stuart House M307
Alfred C. Yen, Associate Dean of Faculty, Stuart House M307

Management, Carroll School of
Andrew Boynton, Dean, Fulton 510
Richard Keeley, Undergraduate Associate Dean, Fulton 315A
Hassan Tehranian, Senior Associate Dean of Faculty, Fulton 550B

Management and Organization
Judith Gordon, Chairperson, Fulton 430A

S. Adam Brasel, Chairperson, Fulton 444

Robert Meyerhoff, Chairperson, Maloney 569
William Keane, Assistant Chairperson, Carney 319

Michael J. Noone, Chairperson, Lyons 416

Nursing, Connell School of
Susan Gennaro, Dean, Maloney 292
M. Katherine Hutchinson, Associate Dean, Graduate Programs, Maloney 220
Sean Clarke, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Maloney 218
Danny Willis, Chairperson, Maloney 240

Operations Management
Samuel Graves, Chairperson, Fulton 354B
Linda Boardman Liu, Assistant Chairperson, Fulton Hall 354A

Dermot Moran, Chairperson
Gary Gurtler, S.J., Assistant Chairperson, Stokes N237

Michael Naughton, Chairperson, Higgins 230F

Political Science
Susan Shell, Chairperson, McGuinn 231
Gerald Easter, Assistant Chairperson, McGuinn 229

Ellen Winner, Chairperson, McGuinn 436
Michael Moore, Assistant Chairperson, McGuinn 432

Romance Languages and Literatures
Franco Mormando, Chairperson, Lyons 204B

Slavic and Eastern Languages and Literatures
Franck Salameh, Chairperson, Lyons 210

Social Work, School of
Gautam N. Yadama, Dean, McGuinn 132
Tom Walsh, Associate Dean, McGuinn 133
Teresa Touhey Schirmer, Associate Dean of Academic and Student Services, McGuinn 220
Sveta Emery, Associate Dean, Finance, Research & Administration, McGuinn 127
David Takeuchi, Professor and Associate Dean for Research, McGuinn 117

Andrew Jorgenson, Chairperson, McGuinn 408

Summer Session
Rev. James P. Burns, Dean, St. Mary's South, Ground Floor

Crystal Tiala, Chairperson, Robsham Theater

Richard Gaillardetz, Chairperson, Stokes N329

Theology and Ministry, School of
Thomas D. Stegman, S.J., Dean, Simboli Hall, 9 Lake Street
Jennifer Bader, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Simboli Hall, 9 Lake Street
Jacqueline Regan, Associate Dean, Student Affairs, Simboli Hall, 9 Lake Street
Adam Poluzzi, Associate Dean and Director of Enrollment Management, Simboli Hall, 9 Lake Street
Andrea Vicini, S.J., Chairperson, Ecclesiastical Faculty, Simboli Hall, 9 Lake Street
Jane E. Regan, Chairperson, Department of Religious Education and Pastoral Ministry, Simboli Hall, 9 Lake Street