Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Residential Ministry

office of residential life

Residential Ministry at Boston College works to support the spiritual, intellectual, and personal formation of students living in the residence halls. In addition to the Residential Life Staff, Graduate Ministers and Resident Ministers live in the halls and serve as resources for our undergraduate students.

Residential Ministers serve as conversation partners with students and are open to talking about myriad issues that unfold as students discover themselves throughout their college journey.

In addition to their pastoral role, the Residential Ministry Staff offer hospitality, opportunities for prayer, discussions around a variety of topics, and other engagements to build community in the halls.

jessica graf portrait

Jessica Graf

Assistant Director, Residential Ministry


Contact:

617-552-4304
jessica.graf@bc.edu

quote by james billington "there is always a thirst among college students for people they can look up to about how to live as well as how to think."

Resident Ministers:

Resident Ministers (RM) are full time professionals at Boston College who also serve in this role, many of whom are also Campus Ministers.  RMs can be Jesuits, ordained ministers, members of religious orders, or lay ministers who are assigned to and live within a residential community.  The RMs serve as conversation partners and a pastoral presence for students and the residential staff in their community, offer hospitality and prayer opportunities within the halls, and serve in a 24 hour on-call rotation to respond to students in crisis and as requested. 

When interacting with students and staff, they are supporting the academic, social, and spiritual formation of those in their community.  RMs are also an integral part of the Sunday night liturgies at St. Joseph's Chapel (Upper Campus) and Trinity Chapel (Newton Campus).  The RMs are representatives of both the Office of Residential Life and Campus Ministry.

sean mclaughlin resident minister newton campus

 

Sean McLaughlin

Resident Minister
Duchesne West, Room 235
sean.mclaughlin@bc.edu

Fr. Casey Beaumier, S.J.

Resident Minister
Claver, Loyola, Xavier, Fenwick
Fenwick, Room 100
casey.beaumier@bc.edu

Ryan Heffernan

Resident Minister
Cheverus, Kostka, Medeiros
Cheverus, Room 100
ryan.heffernan@bc.edu

Carly Anderson

Resident Minister
Fitzpatrick, Gonzaga, Shaw
Gonzaga, Room 333
carly.anderson@bc.edu

Thomas Palanza Jr.

Resident Minister
Roncalli, Welch, Williams
Roncalli, room 123
thomas.palanza@bc.edu

Maura Colleary

Resident Minister
Vanderslice, 90 St. Thomas More Rd.
90 STM, Room 211
maura.colleary@bc.edu

Betsy Fountain

Resident Minister
Walsh
Walsh, Room 300
betsy.fountain@bc.edu

Marilu Del Toro

Resident Minister
66 Comm. Ave.
66, Room 316
marilu.deltoro@bc.edu

Fr. Paul McNellis, S.J.

Resident Minister
Voute, Gabelli
Gabelli, Room 307
paul.mcnellis@bc.edu

John Glynn

Resident Minister
Ignacio, Rubenstein
Ignacio, Room B65
john.glynn.4@bc.edu

Steve and Amy Rabatin

Resident Ministers
Reservoir Apartments
Reservoir Apartments, Room 1001
rabatins@bc.edu

Fr. Michael Davidson, SJ

Resident Minister
St. Thomas More & Greycliff
St. Thomas More , Room 506
michael.davidson.3@bc.edu

Ellen Modica

Resident Minister
Modulars, Stayer
Stayer, Room 405
ellen.modica@bc.edu