Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:


martin luther king, jr., memorial committee at boston college

The Committee meets the third Thursday of each month September to May, at 12:30 p.m. in the African and African Diaspora Studies Library, Lyons 301, or Maloney Hall 250. Membership is drawn from all areas of the University community. If you are interested in joining the committee please contact our chairs, Patricia Birch or Susan Michalczyk.

Steering committee members are voting members of the MLK Committee. The Committee invites membership from the Boston College community. Interested people may approach any member of the Steering Committee.

2014-2015 Officers


Co-Chairs Secretary Treasurer
Patricia Birch Ellen Zamecnik Dan Bunch
Susan Michalczyk
Scholarship Co-Chairs
Joe Burns    
Adrienne Nussbaum  
Steering Committee Members  
Karl Bell
Agnes Jordan
Patricia Birch Carolyn Jupiter-McIntosh
Dan Bunch Susan Michalczyk
Joe Burns Adrienne Nussbaum
Walter "Skip" Conlan Darrell Peterson
Michael Davidson Andy Petigny
Dom De Leo Mary Troxell
Paulette Durrett Ellen Zamecnik


Web Coordinators  
Carolina Ritschel  
David Ayers  
Martin Luther King, Jr., Memorial Committee
Boston College
African and African Diaspora Studies, Lyons 301
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467