Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Buddhism Club

Campus Ministry

Person meditating

ABOUT

The Boston College Buddhism Club provides an open and welcoming environment for all students and faculty who have an interest in Buddhist meditation practices and philosophy. Drawing from Tibetan, Zen, Chan, and other traditions, we host weekly meditation sessions that put the often-stressful college life in a broader perspective. Come by and see what we're about! People of all faiths (or no faith) are welcome.



MEETINGS

Thursdays from 7 - 8:30 PM in the Interfaith Chapel (66 Commonwealth Avenue)

 

E-BOARD

Co-Presidents
Maggie Harrington
margaret.harrington.2@bc.edu

Cora Ives 
cora.ives@bc.edu

john.hogan.9@bc.edu

Vice President
Maxwell Andrew maxwell.andrew@bc.edu

Treasurer
Jerry Luk jerry.luk@bc.edu

Public Relations
Joelle Resnik joelle.resnik@bc.edu

Secretary
John Hogan john.hogan.8@bc.edu

Financial Officer
Patricia Thomson patricia.thomson.2@bc.edu

 

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Join us on MyBC  and Facebook.

 

 

REGULAR PARTICIPANTS

University Mission and Ministry has launched a new system to track program participation. If you are a fairly regular participant with the Buddhism Club at Boston College, please indicate your participation with the group via the UMM Program Management System.  (Click "Apply for Program" then enter your BC credentials). Please complete these steps once per academic year.