Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

international programs

International Partners

office of international programs

Alternative content

Boston College is proud to maintain bilateral agreements for student exchanges with over fifty of the most prestigious universities around the world. In addition to more than 1,000 Boston College students that participate in academic programs abroad, each year the Office of International Programs welcomes more than 200 international exchange students annually, from our partner institutions in approximately 30 countries.

Students enrolled at Boston College partner institutions abroad can apply to spend a semester abroad at Boston College. Candidates must be nominated by their home university in order to apply as non-degree seeking, international exchange students.

All other international students wishing to pursue studies at Boston College should contact the Boston College Office of Undergraduate Admissions.  

Boston College maintains bilateral agreements for student exchanges with over fifty of the most prestigious universities worldwide. We are proud to have formal exchange agreements with the following universities:

Al Akhawayn Universit
Amsterdam University College
Ateneo de Manila University
Bogazici University
Bocconi University
Catholic University of Paris (ICP)
Copenhagen Business School
Durham University
ESADE Business School
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)
Iberoamericana University
Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt
Lancaster University
Monash University
National Institute of Education
National University of Ireland (NUI) Galway
Maynooth University
Oxford University, Manchester College
Pompeu Fabra University
Pontificia Universidad Católica–Chile
Pontificia Universidad Católica–Rio
Queen Mary, University of London
Rhodes University
Royal Holloway, University of London
Sciences Po Paris
Seoul National University
Sogang University
Sophia University
Trinity College
Universidad Alberto Hurtado
Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Universidad Catolica de Argentina
Universidad Pontificia Comillas–Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Universidad Pontificia Comillas- ICADE
Universidad San Francisco de Quito
Universidad Torcuato di Tella
University College Cork (UCC)
University College Dublin (Arts)
University of Amsterdam
University College Utrecht
University of Bergen
University of Cape Town
University of Copenhagen
University of Deusto–Bilbao
University of Deusto–San Sebastian
University of Glasgow
University of Hong Kong
University of Liverpool
University of Melbourne
University of New South Wales
University of Notre Dame
University of Otago
University of Paris–Dauphine (Paris IX)
University of Paris–Diderot (Paris VII)
University of Paris–Sorbonne (Paris IV)
University of Parma
University of Queensland
University of Strasbourg
University of Strasbourg–École De Management
University of Strasbourg–Institut d'Etudes Politiques
University of Western Australia
Uppsala University
Waseda University