Empty Your Trash
Note: If you delete a file or folder by accident, you can move or copy files or folders out of your trash to restore them. Learn how to restore deleted files or folders.
To permanently delete all files and folders in your Trash folder:
- From the content section, double-click trash (see Figure 1).
- Click Empty Trash (see Figure 2).
- If you want to permanently delete all files and folders in your Trash folder, click OK (see Figure 3).
Warning: When you empty the trash folder, you are permanently deleting those files and folders from the server, which means that you will no longer have access to those files or folders.
- OR -
If you do not want to permanently delete all files and folders in your Trash folder, click Cancel (see Figure 3).
Need a file or folder restored?
If the files or folders you need were emptied from your trash, you now need to request a file/folder restore. Learn how to request a file or folder restore.