Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

LGBTQ+ Resource Guide Contacts

Check out the many different LGBTQ+ resources on campus!

file
file

Allies of Boston College
A group of GLBTQ and straight students working to foster a better community for everyone.
Contact: Cameron DeAngelo; Crystal Tian
Website: Allies

Gaudete
A Theology and Ministry group that recognizes the dignity of each person and seeks to enrich the STM community with openness, acceptance, and fellowship by providing a space to dialogue and witness.
Contact: Ariell Watson

GLBTQ Leadership Council (GLC)
A governing body of UGBC focused on GLBTQ and Allied Issues.
Contact: GLC; Nick Massimino; Michelle Yan
Website: GLC

Graduate Pride Alliance (GPA)
An organization sponsored by the Graduate Student Association (GSA), for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender graduate students and allies.
Contact: bcgradpride@gmail.com; Ari Nelson; Andy Timmons
Website: GPA

Horizon
A group where gay, bisexual, questioning, trans*, queer, genderqueer, and/or other male-identified students can discuss and seek support in a safe space.
Contact: John Winslow
Website: Horizon

Lambda Law Students Association
An activist and social group that is dedicated to increasing awareness and support for the GLBTQ community at BC Law School.
Contact: Eric Gebert; Sean Patrick McGinley
Website: Lambda Law

LGBT@BC
An affinity group of faculty and staff that are helping to create a welcoming environment for all LGBTQ employees and students.
Website: LGBT@BC
LGBT@BC Steering Committee Contacts
College of Arts and Sciences
John McDargh (Theology)
Franco Mormando  (Romance Languages & Literatures)
Edward Howland (Associate Dean's Office)

Graduate School of Social Work
Kevin Mahoney (Older Adults & Families)

Carroll School of Management
Colleen Olphert (Center for Corporate Citizenship)

Residential Life
Greg Jones

University Library
Naomi Rubin

Lynch Scool of Education
David Scanlon

Prism
A group for lesbian, bisexual, questioning, trans*, queer, genderqueer, and/or other female-identified students can discuss and seek support in a safe space.
Contact: Caroline Davis
Wesbite: Prism

Pride Peers
A student-led initiative designed to promote dialogue around issues of sexuality and gender identity.
Contact: BCQueerPeers@gmail.com; Caroline Davis

Spectrum
A student group in the Graduate School of Social Work to inform the larger social work community about diversity, homophobia, heterosexism, sexual orientation, and gender identity.
Contact: Jamir Floyd; Ally Kuriloff; Carmen Pullella

file

College of Arts and Sciences
Freshman Class
Rory Browne, Associate Dean
Stokes 140S
rory.browne@bc.edu • 617.552.9259

Sophomore Class
Clare Dunsford, Associate Dean
Gasson 109
clare.dunsford@bc.edu • 617.552.2277

Junior Class
Michael Martin, Acting Associate Dean
Gasson 109
michael.martin.2@bc.edu • 617.552.2800

Senior Class
William Petri, Associate Dean
Gasson 109
william.petri.1@bc.edu • 617.552.2800

Boston College Law School
Maris Abbene, Associate Dean
Stuart House M307
maris.abbene@bc.edu • 617.552.4348

Carroll School of Management
Richard Keeley, Associate Dean
Fulton Hall 360
richard.keeley@bc.edu • 617.552.4014

Connell School of Nursing
Sean Clarke, Associate Dean
Cushing 202
clarkese@bc.edu • 617.552.6418

Graduate School of Social Work
Teresa Touhey Schirmer, LICSW,
Associate Dean
McGuinn 136
teresa.schirmer@bc.edu • 617.552.4762

Lynch School of Education
Audrey Friedman, Assistant Dean
Campion 118
audrey.friedman@bc.edu • 617.552.1901

Woods College of Advancing Studies
Cacky Mellor, Academic Advisor
Haley House
c.mellor@bc.edu • 617.552.2570

 

 

file

Athletics
Carly Pariseau, Assoc. Athletic Director
Conte Forum 308 • 617.552.4801
carlene.pariseau@bc.edu

Boston College Police Department (BCPD)
Jeff Postell, Lieutenant
jeffrey.postell@bc.edu
Emergency: 617.552.4444
Non-Emergency: 617.552.4440

Campus Ministry
Chris Darcy, Associate Director
36 College Road • 617.552.4957 • c.darcy@bc.edu
Ellen Modica, Campus Minister
modicae@bc.edu • 617.552.4665

Career Center
Joseph DuPont, Associate VP for Student Affairs
joseph.dupont@bc.edu
Nick Paschvoss, Assistant Director
paschvos@bc.edu
For more information about GLBTQ resources from the Career Center, click here.Nick Pascvoss, Assistant Director
Southwell Hall • 617.552.3430

Connors Family Learning Center
Kathleen M. Duggan, Director
O’Neill Library 200 • kathleen.duggan@bc.edu • 617.552.0835

Counseling Services
Craig Burns, Director
Gasson 001 • craig.burns@bc.edu • 617.552.3310

Julie AhnAllen, Assistant Director
Gasson 001 • ahnallen@bc.edu • 617.552.3310

First Year Experience
Mike Sacco, Executive Director
Stokes 179S • michael.sacco@bc.edu • 617.552.3281

Graduate Student Life
Hannah Trost, Assistant Director
Murray House • trosth@bc.edu • 617.552.1855

Office of the Dean of Students
Caroline Davis, Assistant Dean
Maloney Hall, Suite 448 • caroline.davis.2@bc.edu • 617.552.3470

John Winslow, Grad Assistant for LGBTQ Outreach & Support
Maloney Hall, Suite 448 • john.winslow@bc.edu • 617.552.2264

Office of Health Promotion
Robyn Priest, Associate Director
Gasson Hall 025 • robyn.priest@bc.edu • 617.552.9900

Office for Institutional Diversity
Damita Davis, Associate Director
Brighton Campus, 129 Lake Street, Rm. 217 • damita.davis@bc.edu • 617.552.3334

Office of International Programs
Maria Segala, Study Abroad Applications Specialist
Hovey House • segalam@bc.edu • 617.552.3827

Office of Student Involvement
Mark Miceli, Associate Director
Carney Hall, Suite 147 • micelimb@bc.edu • 617.552.3480

Office of University Fellowships
Jason Cavallari, Interim Director
Stokes, S151 • jason.cavallari@bc.edu • 617.552.9259

Residential Life
Greg Jones, Director, Housing Operations
Maloney Hall, Suite 222 • gregory.jones.2@bc.edu • 617.552.3060

Student Services
Agnes Jordan, Associate Director
Lyons Hall 101 • agnes.jordan@bc.edu • 617.552.3318

Thea Bowman AHANA & Intercultural Center
Ines Maturana Sendoya, Director
Maloney Hall, Suite 455 • ines.maturana@bc.edu • 617.552.4806

Undergraduate Admissions
Jon Mahoney, Director
Devlin Hall 208 • mahonejo@bc.edu • 617.552.3100

University Harassment Counselor
Linda Riley, Exec. Director, Auxiliary Services
129 Lake 340A • linda.riley@bc.edu • 617.552.4714

University Health Services
Maddy Rivera-Bellino, Nurse Manager
2150 Commonwealth Ave • madelyn.rivera@bc.edu • 617.552.2659

Women’s Center (WC)
Katie Dalton, Director
Maloney 441 • daltonka@bc.edu • 617.552.6919

Rachel DiBella, Assitant Director
Maloney 441 • dibellra@bc.edu • 617.552.2735

file

Boston Area Rape Crisis Center
989 Commonwealth Avenue 
Boston, MA
24-Hour Hotline: 800.841.8371
Website: www.barc.org

Boston Alliance of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Youth (BAGLY)
Website: http://www.bagly.org/
Hotline: 617.227.4313

Bisexual Resource Center
Website: http://www.biresource.org
Hotline: 617.424.9595

Fenway Community Health Center
1340 Boylston Street
Boston, MA
617.267.0900
Website: www.fenwayhealth.org

Sidney Borum Jr. Health Center
75 Kneeland Street
Boston, MA
617.457.8140
Website: www.sidneyborum.org

South End Community Health Center
1601 Washington Street Boston, MA
617.425.2000
Website: www.sechc.org

The Trevor Project
24/7 Helpline: 1.866.488.7386
Website: http://www.thetrevorproject.org/

file

Report bias-related incidents HERE.

(link will activate in Fall of 2015)

 

 

file