Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Arts Council Awards

boston college arts council

Each year, the Boston College Arts Council recognizes an alumnus, a faculty member, and several students for their accomplishments and contributions to the arts in various disciplines. Alumni and faculty award recipients serve as role models, inspiring and guiding developing young artists in the BC community. The award recipients participate in programming at our annual campus-wide Arts Festival and interact in small-group settings with students in their fields. Student award recipients in sophomore, junior or senior years are recognized for their creativity and accomplishments, as well as for specific projects.

2016 Arts Council Awards

We are currently accepting nominations for the 2016 Alumni and Faculty Arts Awards:

Nomination Guidelines

Alumni Nomination Form

Faculty Nomination Form

The deadline to submit nominations is October 19th, 2015.


Sarah McDermott

4C Rubenstein Hall
Telephone: 617-552-6500


Chris Doyle '81
2015 recipient of the Alumni Arts Award Chris Doyle '81


Elizabeth Graver
2015 recipient of the Faculty Arts Award Elizabeth Graver