Skip to main content

John J. Burns Library

staff and contact information

General Contact Info:
John J. Burns Library
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Telephone: 617-552-4861
Fax: 617-552-2465

If you're interested in materials at the Burns Library, please use the form below so we can assist with your research.

Burns librarians and archivists are available to answer questions, recommend research strategies, and to provide class and individual instruction.  Research requests will be handled as time and the availability of the staff allows.  Contact the Burns Library Reading Room at 617-552-4861 or burnsref@bc.edu to learn more.

Administration/Main Office

McIntosh, Christine, Administrative Assistant, chris.gaffney@bc.edu

Archives and Manuscripts

Reference Assistance: 617-552-4861 or burns.reference@bc.edu
Barber, Shelley, Reference & Archives Specialist, 617-552-3248, shelley.barber@bc.edu
Braitsch, Amy, Archivist, 617-552-3249, amy.braitsch@bc.edu
Burns, Michael J., Special Assistant, 617-552-8846
Horn, David E., Special Projects Librarian, 617-552-3698, david.horn.3@bc.edu
Kiley, Philip, S.J., Curator, Special Projects, 617-552-8831
Pruitt, Adrienne, Project Archivist, adrienne.pruitt@bc.edu

Burns Librarian

vacant

Cataloging

Moschella, Jay, Senior Special Collections Cataloging Assistant, 617-552-4860, moschelj@bc.edu
Richtmyer, David L., Rare Books Librarian and Senior Cataloger, 617-552-0543, david.richtmyer.1@bc.edu

Conservation

Barbara Adams Hebard, Conservator, 617-552-8847, barbara.hebard@bc.edu

Irish Music Center

Reference Assistance: 617-552-3956
Kearney, John, Audiovisual Archivist Assistant, imc@bc.edu
Sweeney, Elizabeth, Director, Irish Music Center, imc@bc.edu

Reference

Reference Assistance: 617-552-4861 or burns.reference@bc.edu
Barber, Shelley, Reference & Archives Specialist, 617-552-3248, shelley.barber@bc.edu
Isidoro, Andrew, Burns Library Assistant, 2-8073, andrew.isidoro@bc.edu
Sundaram, Justine, Reference Librarian, 617-552-4861, justine.sundaram.1@bc.edu
Williams, Kathleen, Irish Studies Librarian, 617-552-4833, kathleen.williams@bc.edu
John J. Burns Visiting Scholar in Irish Studies -  617-552-8846

 

 

Research Assistance Request

 

Name:

E-mail or phone:

Topic of Research (what information or documents you are seeking)