Skip to main content

John J. Burns Library

staff and contact information

Burns librarians and archivists are available to answer reference questions, recommend research strategies, and make arrangements for class visits and building tours. Please contact us at burnsref@bc.edu or 617-552-4861.

Visiting researchers should also consult our Burns Research Guide for more information about our services and collections.

Administration

Christian Dupont, Burns Librarian and Associate University Librarian for Special Collections, christian.dupont@bc.edu, 617-552-0105
Maureen McVeigh, Administrative Assistant, maureen.mcveigh@bc.edu, 617-552-3282

Reference

Reference Assistance: burns.reference@bc.edu or 617-552-4861
Shelley Barber, Reference & Archives Specialist, shelley.barber@bc.edu, 617-552-3248
Andrew Isidoro, Reading Room Assistant, andrew.isidoro@bc.edu, 617-552-8073
Justine Sundaram, Senior Reference Librarian, justine.sundaram@bc.edu, 617-552-4861
Kathleen Williams, Irish Studies Librarian, kathleen.williams@bc.edu, 617-552-4833

Irish Music Center

Reference Assistance: burns.reference@bc.edu or 617-552-4861
Jack Kearney, Audiovisual Archives Assistant, kearneyj@bc.edu, 617-552-1991
Elizabeth Sweeney, Irish Music Librarian, elizabeth.sweeney@bc.edu, 617-552-3956

Archives and Manuscripts (including University Archives)

Shelley Barber, Reference & Archives Specialist, shelley.barber@bc.edu, 617-552-3248
Amy Braitsch, Head Archivist, amy.braitsch@bc.edu, 617-552-3249
Michael J. Burns, Special Assistant, michael.burns.7@bc.edu, 617-552-8846
Xaviera Flores, Archives Assistant, xaviera.flores@bc.edu, 617-552-0561
David E. Horn, Special Projects Librarian, david.horn.3@bc.edu, 617-552-3698
Philip Kiley, S.J., Curator, Special Projects, 617-552-8831
Annalisa Moretti, Archives Assistant, annalisa.moretti@bc.edu, 617-552-0561
Adrienne Pruitt, Processing Archivist, adrienne.pruitt@bc.edu, 617-552-0417

Cataloging

Lydia Murdy, Special Collections Cataloging Assistant, lydia.murdy@bc.edu, 617-552-4860
David Richtmyer, Senior Cataloger and Rare Books Librarian, david.richtmyer@bc.edu, 617-552-0543

Conservation

Barbara Adams Hebard, Conservator, barbara.hebard@bc.edu, 617-552-8847

Mailing and GPS Address:

John J. Burns Library
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Note: Use “Chestnut Hill” rather than “Boston” or “Newton”

Phone: 617-552-4861
Fax:
617-552-2465

Hours | Directions