Skip to main content

John J. Burns Library

staff and contact information

 

General Contact Info:
John J. Burns Library
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave.
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Telephone: 617-552-4861
Fax: 617-552-2465

If you're interest in materials at the Burns Library, please contact us at 617-552-4861 or burnsref@bc.edu.

Burns librarians and archivists are available to answer questions, recommend research strategies, and to provide class and individual instruction.  Research requests will be handled as time and the availability of the staff allows.  Contact the Burns Library Reading Room at 617-552-4861 or burnsref@bc.edu to learn more.

Administration/Main Office

Administrative Assistant, 617-552-3282

Archives and Manuscripts

Reference Assistance: 617-552-4861 or burns.reference@bc.edu
Barber, Shelley, Reference & Archives Specialist, 617-552-3248, shelley.barber@bc.edu
Braitsch, Amy, Head Archivist, 617-552-3249, amy.braitsch@bc.edu
Burns, Michael J., Special Assistant, 617-552-8846
Flores, Xaviera, Archives Assistant, 617-552-0561, xaviera.flores@bc.edu 
Horn, David E., Special Projects Librarian, 617-552-3698, david.horn.3@bc.edu
Kiley, Philip, S.J., Curator, Special Projects, 617-552-8831
Moretti, Annalisa, Archives Assistant, 617-552-0561, annalisa.moretti@bc.edu 
Pruitt, Adrienne, Processing Archivist, adrienne.pruitt@bc.edu, 617-552-0417

Burns Librarian

Dupont, Christian, Burns Librarian, Associate University Librarian For Special Collections,  christian.dupont@bc.edu, 617-552-0105

Cataloging

Murdy, Lydia, Special Collections Cataloging Assistant, 617-552-4860, murdy@bc.edu
Richtmyer, David L., Rare Books Librarian and Senior Cataloger, 617-552-0543, david.richtmyer.1@bc.edu

Conservation

Barbara Adams Hebard, Conservator, 617-552-8847, barbara.hebard@bc.edu

Irish Music Center

Reference Assistance: 617-552-4861 or burns.reference@bc.edu
Kearney, Jack, Audiovisual Archives Assistant, 617-552-1991, kearneyj@bc.edu
Sweeney, Elizabeth, Irish Music Librarian, 617-552-3956, elizabeth.sweeney@bc.edu

Reference

Reference Assistance: 617-552-4861 or burns.reference@bc.edu
Barber, Shelley, Reference & Archives Specialist, 617-552-3248, shelley.barber@bc.edu
Isidoro, Andrew, Burns Library Assistant, 2-8073, andrew.isidoro@bc.edu
Sundaram, Justine, Reference Librarian, 617-552-4861, justine.sundaram.1@bc.edu
Williams, Kathleen, Irish Studies Librarian, 617-552-4833, kathleen.williams@bc.edu
John J. Burns Visiting Scholar in Irish Studies -  617-552-8846