Skip to main content

Boston College Libraries Personal Librarian Program

The Personal Librarian Program connects each entering freshman with a member of the Boston College Libraries staff to welcome him or her  and introduce him or her to the variety of services, spaces, and resources the libraries have to offer. The Personal Librarian answers questions about using the library, and supports students through reference and referral in their first academic year.

Contact your personal librarian:

Residence Hall Personal Librarian Email
Cheverus Kathy Williams kathleen.williams@bc.edu
Claver Nancy Adams nancy.adams@bc.edu
Fitzpatrick Shannon MacDowell shannon.macdowell@bc.edu
Duchesne East Amy Howard amy.howard@bc.edu
Duschesne West Steve Runge steven.runge@bc.edu
Fenwick Laurie Mayville laurie.mayville@bc.edu
Cushing Adeane Bregman adeane.bregman@bc.edu
Gonzaga Lori Shemanski lori.shemanshi@bc.edu
Hardley Barbara Mento barbara.mento@bc.edu
Keyes North Cindy Jones cindy.jones@bc.edu
Keyes South Leslie Homzie leslie.homzie@bc.edu
Kostka Nina Bogdanovsky nina.bogdanovsky@bc.edu
Loyola Sonia Ensins sonia.ensins@bc.edu
Medeiros Jonas Barciauskas jonas.barciauskas.1@bc.edu
Shaw Enid Karr enid.karr@bc.edu
Williams Enid Karr enid.karr@bc.edu
Xavier Enid Karr enid.karr@bc.edu