The Planning Committee is made up of Catholic Theological Ethicists who teach and minister around the world. Below are brief biographical sketches of each member. If you would like to know more about each of them, please click their name, as many have webpage through their affiliated institutions.

James Keenan - Chair

Gasson Chair - Boston College
Weston Jesuit School of Theology
Cambridge, MA, USA

Linda Hogan

Irish School of Ecumenics
Trinity College
Dublin, Ireland
Jim Keenan has been a Jesuit of the New York Province since 1970, and an ordained priest since 1982. He holds Boston College's Gasson Chair (2003-2005) and is Professor of Moral Theology at Weston Jesuit School of Theology. Linda Hogan is a Lecturer in the International Peace Studies Programme at the Irish School of Ecumenics, Trinity College, Dublin. Her research and teaching focuses on Human Rights, International Ethics, and the politics of nature in Christian Ethics.

Soosai Arokiasamy

Vidyajyoti College of Theology
Delhi, India

José Roque Junges

Universidade do Vale do Rio Sinos
Sao Leopoldo, Brazil
Biographical Information Biographical Information

Bénézet Bujo

Universität Miséricorde
Fribourg, Switzerland

José Rojas Jr.

Graduate School of Theology
Holy Rosary Major Seminary
Naga City, Phillipines
Biographical Notes Jose Rojas Jr. has been a Catholic priest of the Archdiocese of Caceres (Naga City), Philippines, since 1981. He is currently serves as the parish priest for Immaculate Conception Parish and is the Dean of Philosophy Department of the Holy Rosary Seminary, Naga City.

Margaret A. Farley

Yale University Divinity School
New Haven, CT, USA

Paul Schotsmans

Centre for Biomedical Ethics and Law
Leuven, Belgium
Biographical Notes

Paul Schotsmans is a Full Professor at the Katholieke Universitat Leuven. He is a member of the Faculty of Medicine, in the Department of Public Health.