Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Campus School Calendars

boston college campus school

 

Boston College Campus School Academic Calendar
2013 – 2014 School Year
617-552-3460

 

Summer Session (July, 2013)
Monday, July 1, 2013                         Students begin
Thursday, July 4, 2013                       Independence Day, no school           
Friday, July 5, 2013                            No school
Thursday, July 18, 2013                     School in session, BCCS     
                                                      Graduation     10:00am
Friday, July 26, 2013                          Last Day-Students dismissed at 1:00pm
                                                      S
taff dismissed at 3:30pm

 

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 28, 2013               Staff Orientation
Thursday, August 29, 2013                   Staff Orientation
Tuesday, September 3, 2013                Students return 8:30am-1:00pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2013            Students 8:30am-1:00pm

Monday, October 14, 2013                   Columbus Day, no school

Monday, November 11, 2013                 Veterans’ Day Observed, no school
Wednesday, November 27, 2013           Thanksgiving Recess begins at 1:00pm

Monday, December 2, 2013                  School Resumes
Friday, December 20, 2013                   Christmas vacation begins at 1:00pm

 

Spring Semester

Thursday, January 2, 2014                    School resumes
Monday, January 20, 2014                    Martin Luther King Day, no school

                       

Monday, February 17-21, 2014             Winter vacation, no school

Thursday, March 20, 2014                   Professional Day, no school, staff only

Friday, April 18, 2014                          Good Friday, no school  
Monday, April 21-25, 2014                   Spring vacation, no school                

Monday, May 19, 2014                        BC Commencement, no school
Monday, May 26, 2014                        Memorial Day, no school

*Wednesday, June 25, 2014               Last Day of Academic
                                                       Year  1:00pm dismissal

 

Program hours for the 11-month school year (which runs from July to June) are 8:30am to 3:00pm every day except Wednesday hours are 8:30am to 1:00pm.

 

 

*Please note this day is estimated and is based on using 5 snow/emergency cancellation days, and will be adjusted accordingly.  This schedule is based upon 198 school days as approved by DESE.

7/2013