Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Campus School Calendars

boston college campus school

 

Boston College Campus School Academic Calendar 2014-2015(pdf)

            Boston College Campus School Academic Calendar
                                  2014 – 2015 School Year
                                       617-552-3460

 

Summer Session (July, 2014)
Tuesday, July 1, 2014                  Students begin
Friday, July 4, 2014                     Independence Day, no school           
Thursday, July 17, 2014               School in session, BCCS Graduation 10:00am
Friday, July 25, 2014                    Last Day-Students dismissed at 1:00pm
                                                
Staff dismissed at 3:30pm

 Fall Semester
Wednesday, August 27, 2014       Staff Orientation
Thursday, August 28, 2014           Staff Orientation
Tuesday, September 2, 2014        Students return 8:30am-1:00pm
Wednesday, September 3, 2014   Students 8:30am-1:00pm

 Monday, October 13, 2014          Columbus Day, no school

 Tuesday, November 11, 2014      Veterans’ Day Observed, no school

Wednesday, November 26, 2014   Thanksgiving recess begins at 1:00pm

Monday, December 1, 2014           School Resumes
Friday, December 19, 2014            Christmas vacation begins at 1:00pm

 

Spring Semester
Monday, January 5, 2015               School resumes
Monday, January 19, 2015             Martin Luther King Day, no school              

Monday, February 16-20, 2015       Winter vacation, no school

Thursday, March 19, 2015             Professional Day, no school, staff only

Friday, April 3, 2015                     Good Friday, no school                                            

Monday, April 20-24, 2015            Spring vacation, no school

Monday, May 18, 2015                 BC Commencement, no school
Monday, May 25, 2015                 Memorial Day, no school

*Friday, June 26, 2015                 Last Day of Academic                                                   Year 1:00pm dismissal

 

Program hours for the 11-month school year (which runs from July to June) are 8:30am to 3:00pm every day except Wednesday hours are 8:30am to 1:00pm

_____________________________________________________________________________________

*Please note this day is estimated and is based on using 5 snow/emergency cancellation days, and will be adjusted accordingly.  This schedule is based upon 198 school days as approved by DESE.