Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Part-time Faculty

slavic & eastern languages and literatures

al_recha_kuttab_samira
Samira Al Recha Kuttab, Lecturer (Arabic)

Telephone: +1-617-552-8963-2
Email: samira.alrechakuttab@bc.edu

al-ziyadi_mudafer
Mudafer Al-Ziyadi, Lecturer (Arabic)

Telephone: +1-617-552-8963
Email: mudafer.al-ziyadi@bc.edu

Alexander Berg, Lecturer (Russian)

Telephone: +1-617-552-6856
Email: alexander.berg@bc.edu

file
Gil Chalamish, Lecturer (Hebrew)   

BEd, Beit Berl College (Israel)    
Certificate, NETA Hebrew Teaching Program   
MA, Boston College    
Telephone: +1-617-552-3164   
Email: chalamig@bc.edu  

file
Mariela Dakova, Lecturer (Bulgarian, Slavic Studies)  

Kand. na fil., Kliment Ohridski University (Sofija, Bulgaria)   
Ph.D., University of Alberta  
Telephone: +1-617-552-8660 [vmb 3]  
Email: dakova@bc.edu

easton_ikram
Ikram Easton, Lecturer (Arabic)

BA, Tishreen University (Syria)
BS, MS, Indiana University
Telephone: +1-617-552-8963
Email: ikram.easton@bc.edu

foley_claire
Claire Foley, Lecturer (Linguistics)

SB, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MA, PhD, Cornell University
Telephone: +1-617-552-3164
Email: claire.foley@bc.edu

hirano_kunisuke
Kunisuke Hirano, Lecturer (Japanese)

BA, MA, University of Tokyo
MA, Boston University
Telephone: +1-617-552-2755
Email: kunisuke.hirano@bc.edu

kamimura_rie
Rie Kamimura, Lecturer (Japanese)

Telephone: +1-617-552-2755
Email: rie.kamimura@bc.edu

file
Elena Lapitsky, Lecturer (Russian)   

BA equiv, Orsk Pedagogical Institute (Russia)    
MA, Boston College  
Telephone: +1-617-552-8529    
Email: lapitsky@bc.edu  

li_huimin
Huimin Li, Lecturer (Asian Studies)

Telephone: +1-617-552-2755
Email: huimin.li@bc.edu

micallef_roberta
Roberta Micallef, Lecturer (Turkish)

Telephone: +1-617-552-3164
Email: roberta.micallef@bc.edu

sullivan_ritsuko
Ritsuko Sullivan, Lecturer (Japanese)

Telephone: +1-617-552-2755
Email: ritsuko.sullivan@bc.edu

tabatabai_sassan
Sassan Tabatabai, Lecturer (Persian)

Telephone: +1-617-552-3164
Email: sassan.tabatabai@bc.edu

Jin Xie, Lecturer (Chinese)

Telephone: +1-617-552-2755
Email: jinxie03@yahoo.com

file
Hyang-sook Yoon, Lecturer (Korean)  

BA, MA, Seoul National University (Korea)    
MLS, University of Texas at Austin  
Telephone: +1-617-552-8963  
Email: yoonh@bc.edu

yu_xiaoqing
Xiaoqing Yu, Lecturer (Chinese)

MA, Boston College
Telephone: +1-617-552-2755
Email: xiaoqing.yu@bc.edu