Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Full-time Faculty

slavic & eastern languages and literatures

chiang_lydia-1

Sing-Chen Lydia Chiang

Associate Professor (Chinese)
Coordinator, East Asian Studies  

Curriculum vitæ

PhD, Stanford University  
MA, University of Washington
BA, National Taiwan University

Telephone: +1-617/552.0128    
Email: chiangs@bc.edu


connolly_m-1

M.J. Connolly

Associate Professor (Linguistics, Slavic)
Department Chairman
Graduate Program Director; Faculty Tech Contact (FTC)
Moderator, Faculty Micro Resource Center (FMRC)

Curriculum vitæ

PhD, Harvard University
AB, Boston College    
   

Telephone: +1-617/552.3912    
Email: cnnmj@bc.edu


file

Atef Ghobrial

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Arabic)

Curriculum vitæ

EdD, MA, Boston University
BA, Cairo University (Egypt)   
  

Telephone: +1-617/552.8910 
Email: ghobrial@bc.edu


file

Fang LÜ

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Chinese)

Curriculum vitæ

PhD, Simon Fraser University
BA, MA, Beijing Normal University (China)   

Telephone: +1-617/552.3916   
Email: luf@bc.edu   


salameh_franck-1

Franck Salameh

Associate Professor (Arabic)
Coordinator, Near Eastern Languages and Literatures 

Curriculum vitæ

PhD, Brandeis University  
MA, Boston University    
BA, University of Central Florida  

Telephone: +1-617/552.3915    
Email: salameh@bc.edu


shrayer_maxim-1

Maxim D. Shrayer

Professor (Russian, English, Jewish Studies)

Website
Curriculum vitæ

PhD, MPhil, MA, Yale University
MA, Rutgers University
BA, Brown University    

Telephone: +1-617/552.3910    
Email: shrayerm@bc.edu


simmons_cynthia-1

Cynthia Simmons

Professor (Slavic Studies)
Undergraduate Program Director
Director, East European Studies minor

Website
Curriculum vitæ

PhD, AM, Brown University
AB, Indiana University   
    

Telephone: +1-617/552.3914    
Email: simmonsc@bc.edu


file

Margaret Thomas

Professor (Linguistics)

Website
Curriculum vitæ

PhD, AM, Harvard University   
MEd, Boston University    
BA, Yale University   

Telephone: +1-617/552.3697    
Email: thomasm@bc.edu