Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Contact Information

department of psychology

General Inquiries

For general information: 617-552-4100
Department fax number: 617-552-0523
Department email address: psychoffice@bc.edu
Maps & Directions

Department Mailing Address

Boston College
Department of Psychology
McGuinn 300
140 Commonwealth Ave
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Department Staff

Chair
Ellen Winner McGuinn 343 ellen.winner@bc.edu 617-552-4118
Assistant Chair and Undergraduate Program Director
Michael Moore McGuinn 432 michael.moore@bc.edu 617-552-4119
Graduate Program Director
Scott Slotnick McGuinn 330
sd.slotnick@bc.edu 617-552-4188
Honors Program Director
Karen Rosen McGuinn 436 karen.rosen@bc.edu 617-552-4104

Office Staff

Assistant Director, Finance & Administration
Barbara O'Brien McGuinn 300 barbara.obrien@bc.edu 617-552-4102
Graduate and Undergraduate Programs Administrator
Michael Ring McGuinn 300 psychoffice@bc.edu 617-552-4100
Programs/Faculty Support Assistant
Lisa Wang McGuinn 300 psychoffice@bc.edu 617-552-4100
Managing Editor, Emotion Review
Beatriz Valdes McGuinn 329A beatriz.valdes@bc.edu 617-552-2954

Additional Support

Grant Administrator
Denisa Traboini Merkert 125 denisa.traboini@bc.edu 617-552-3605
Director, Arts & Sciences Support Center
Judy Canty Stokes N151 judith.canty@bc.edu 617-552-1826
Office of Sponsored Programs
Michelle Gittens 36 College Rd. michelle.gittens@bc.edu 617-552-4978
John Lane 36 College Rd. john.lane.3@bc.edu 617-552-2969