Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Contact

english department

photo of Stokes Hall

Boston College
Stokes Hall - 4th floor, South
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Fax: 617-552-4220

Chair of the Department
Suzanne Matson
617-552-3716
suzanne.matson@bc.edu

Assistant Chairperson
Robert Stanton
617-552-2235
robert.stanton@bc.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Treseanne Ainsworth
617-552-8485
ainswor@bc.edu

Director, Program for English
Language Learners

Lynne Anderson
617-552-6463
lynne.anderson@bc.edu

Director, Ph.D. Program
James Najarian
617-552-1927
james.najarian@bc.edu

Director, M.A. Program
Min Song
617-552-1655
min.song@bc.edu

Director, Freshman Writing Seminar
Paula Mathieu
617-552-3730
paula.mathieu@bc.edu

Director, Honors Program
Amy Boesky
617-552-3810
amy.boesky@bc.edu

Administrative
Assistant

Linda Michel
617-552-3701
linda.michel.1@bc.edu

Staff Assistant
Tracy Downing
617-552-3708
downingt@bc.edu

Staff Assistant
Kristin Hartnett
617-552-8281
kristin.hartnett@bc.edu