Skip to main content

Undergraduate Calendar

boston college biology department

January

February

  • February 4 (Tuesday) @ 4:30 PM (Gasson 100):  Major & Minor Academic Fair (Sponsored by Academic Advising Center)
  • February 10 (Monday) @ 6:30 PM (Higgins Atrium):  Science Career Night (Sponsored by Career Center)
  • Ongoing throughout February:  Applications for Summer Research Experiences
  • Ongoing throughout Spring Semester (Mondays at 2:00 PM in Higgins 300) - Biology Senior Presentations - Schedule of Presenters

March

April

  • Ongoing throughout Spring Semester (Mondays at 2:00 PM in Higgins 300) - Biology Senior Presentations - Schedule of Presenters
  • April 2 (Wednesday):  3-4 PM (Higgins 310):  "Preparing for Grad School in Biology, Biomedical Engineering, and Physics"

  • Class of 2016 (Sophomores) Biology & Biochem Major Info Sessions for Registration
    (Week of March 31-April 4)
    • Monday, March 31:  3-4 PM in Higgins 310
    • Tuesday, April 1:  5-6 PM in Higgins 310
    • Wednesday, April 2:  5-6 PM in Higgins 225
    • Thursday, April 3:  5-6 PM in Higgins 310

  • Class of 2017 (Freshmen) Biology & Biochem Major Info Sessions for Registration
    (Week of April 7-11)
    • Monday, April 7:  3-4 PM in Higgins 310
    • Tuesday, April 8:  5-6 PM in Higgins 300
    • Wednesday, April 9:  3-4 PM in Higgins 310
    • Thursday, April 10:  5-6 PM in Higgins 300

May

  • May 2 (Friday) - 1:30-3:00 in Higgins Atrium:  Boston College Biology Undergraduate Research Day