Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Weston Observatory People

Alan L. Kafka

Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Director of Weston Observatory
Email: kafka@bc.edu

John E. Ebel

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
Senior Research Scientist

Email: ebel@bc.edu

Marilyn Bibeau

Administrator of Weston Observatory
Email: marilyn.bibeau@bc.edu

Anastasia Macherides Moulis

M.S., Boston College
Seismic Analyst and Educational Seismologist

Email: anastasia.macherides@bc.edu

Justin Starr

M.S., Boston College
Research Assistant

Email: starrjb@bc.edu

John Cipar

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
Research Scientist

Email: cipar@bc.edu

James Skehan, S.J.

Ph.D., Harvard University
Director Emeritus

Email: james.skehan@bc.edu

Michael Hagerty

Ph.D., University of California, Santa Cruz
Seismology, Seismic Network Development

Email: hagertmb@bc.edu

Seth Kruckenberg

Ph.D., University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Research Scientist

Email: seth.kruckenberg@bc.edu

Michael Barnett

Ph.D., Indiana University
Science Education

Email: barnetge@bc.edu

Paul Strother

Ph.D., Harvard University
Palaeobotany

Email: paul.strother@bc.edu

Alfredo Urzua

Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Geotechnical Engineering

Email: alfredo.urzua@bc.edu

Vincent Murphy

M.S., Boston College
Visiting Scholar
Engineering Geophysics

Registered Geophysicist (CA)

John H. Beck

Ph.D., Boston University
Palaeobotany

Email: john.beck@bc.edu

J. Christopher Hepburn

Ph.D., Harvard University
Geology

Email: john.hepburn@bc.edu

Darryl Ribao

Maintenance
Email: darryl.ribao@bc.edu