Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:


martin luther king, jr., memorial committee at boston college

The Committee meets the third Thursday of each month September to May, at 12:30 p.m. in the African and African Diaspora Studies Library, Lyons 301, or Maloney Hall 250. Membership is drawn from all areas of the University community. If you are interested in joining the committee please contact our chairs, Patricia Birch or Eva Maynard.

Steering committee members are voting members of the MLK Committee. The Committee invites membership from the Boston College community. Interested people may approach any member of the Steering Committee.

2013-2014 Officers


Co-Chairs Secretary Treasurer
Patricia Birch Ellen Zamecnik Dan Bunch
Eva Maynard    
Scholarship Co-Chairs

Joe Burns

Adrienne Nusbaum
Steering Committee Members  
Patricia Birch Walter Conlan
Brenda Ann Brown Agnes Jordan
Dan Bunch Carolyn Jupiter-McIntosh
John Burns Eva Maynard
Dom De Leo Adrienne Nusbaum
Paulette Durrett
Andy Petigny
Meaghan Hardy Smith Ellen Zamecnik


Web Coordinators  
Carolina Ritschel  
David Ayers  
Martin Luther King, Jr., Memorial Committee
Boston College
African and African Diaspora Studies, Lyons 301
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467