Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Faculty & Staff

center for irish programs

Center for Irish Programs

Thomas E. Hachey
University Professor of History and
Executive Director, Center for Irish Programs
617-552-4847
fax: 617-552-6349
thomas.hachey@bc.edu

Joan Reilly
 Assistant to the Executive Director
617-552-6396
joan.reilly@bc.edu

Irish Studies
617-552-3938

Kevin Kenny
Professor of History
617-552-1196
kennyka@bc.edu

Marjorie Howes
Associate Professor of English
617-552-3723
marjorie.howes@bc.edu

Kristin Morrison
Professor Emeritus of English
kristin.morrison@bc.edu

Joseph Nugent
Adjunct Assistant Professor, English
617-552-2228
joseph.nugent.1@bc.edu

Philip O'Leary
Professor of English
617-552-3724
philip.oleary@bc.edu

Kevin O'Neill
Co-founder, Irish Studies
Associate Director of History
617-552-3793
kevin.oneill@bc.edu

Robert Savage
Adjunct Associate Professor of History
617-552-3966
savager@bc.edu

James Smith
Associate Professor of English
617-552-1596
smithbt@bc.edu

Burns Library Irish Collections
fax: 617-552-2465

Irish Institute
fax: 617-552-2590

Robert O'Neill
Burns Librarian
617-552-8297
oneillro@bc.edu

Robert P. Mauro
Director
617-552-1999
robert.mauro@bc.edu

Lori A. Shemanski
Burns Library Reading Room
617-552-6084
burnsref@bc.edu

Andrea Murphy
Budget Coordinator
617-552-4646
andrea.murphy@bc.edu

Elizabeth P. Sweeney
Irish Music Librarian
617-552-3956
elizabeth.sweeney@bc.edu

Marc Landy
Professor, Assistant Chairperson
Political Science
617-552-4172
marc.landy@bc.edu

Kathleen Williams
O'Neill / Burns Librarian for Irish Studies
617-552-4833
kathleen.williams.1@bc.edu
 

 

 

   

Irish Music Programs fax: 617-552-3714

Centre for Irish Programmes, Dublinfax: +(353 1) 653-0713

Séamus Connolly
Sullivan Artist-in-Residence
Director, Music Programs
617-552-0490
seamus.connolly@bc.edu

Michael Cronin
Academic Director
+353-(0)1-614-7450
croninmr@bc.edu

James Noonan
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
james.noonaan@bc.edu

Thea Gilien
Head of Programmes
+353-(0)1-614-7450
gilien@bc.edu

Kiernan Jordan
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
kieran.jordan@bc.edu

 Claire McGowan
Programmes Coordinator
+353-(0)1-614-7450
claire.mcgowan@bc.edu

Sheila Falls
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
Sheila Falls Keohane sheilafalls@comcast.net