HomespacAbout AIDS AwarenessspacNewsspac EventsspacAwareness FactsspacVolunteer OpportunitiesspacAlumni

AIDS AWARENESS COMMITTEE

(AAC)

 

WHAT ARE WE ABOUT?

We are an organization of students involved in bringing education about HIV/AIDS to Boston College and the local community. From volunteering in Boston to sponsoring speakers on campus, we are looking for individuals interested in helping others learn about the AIDS epidemic. We hope to bring a better sense of reality to the campus of Boston College, and to also have a positive impact upon the larger community. We want to help in whichever way possible; no matter how small or large the contribution, we feel doing something will help make a difference in the fight against AIDS.

 

WHAT CAN YOU DO?

Our committee has an incredibly wide-range of possibilities, so there is definitely something for you! We have numerous volunteering opportunities available; we sponsor fundraising events, invite and coordinate speakers on campus, and educate fellow students. We are a small club that is looking to expand within the next few years and if you'd like to be part of this exciting time, we'd love to have you.

 

WHY SHOULD YOU JOIN?

The problem of AIDS is a disease that is wiping out entire nations and affected the lives of billions of people around the world, including our own students at BC. So if you hold any kind of interest, even if you just simply want to learn more about AIDS, write, call us, and come help represent the voice and spirit of AIDS AWARENESS at Boston College.

 

 

AIDS Awareness Committee Executive Board
2008-2009
Co-Directors Email
Scott Jelinek jelinek@bc.edu
Tara Hynoski hynoski@bc.edu
Erin Groden grodene@bc.edu
   
Treasurer  
Lea Yared yared@bc.edu
   
Publicity  
Cristina Lee leefpq@bc.edu
Liz Choi lizzarroo87@gmail.com
   
Volunteer Coordinators  
Lindsey Hennawi hennawi@bc.edu
Aditya Ashok ashok@bc.edu
   
Special Events  
Rebecca Kostopoulos kostopor@bc.edu
   
Secretary  
Natalie Alvarez alvarena@bc.edu