Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Faculty & Staff

center for irish programs

Center for Irish Programs

James H. Murphy CM, PhD, DLitt, FRHistS
Interim Director, Center for Irish Programs
617-552-4847
james.h.murphy@bc.edu

Joan Reilly
 Assistant to the Director
617-552-6396
joan.reilly@bc.edu

Irish Studies
617-552-3938

Kevin Kenny
Chairman, History Dept.
Professor of History
617-552-1196
kennyka@bc.edu

Marjorie Howes
Associate Professor of English
617-552-3723
marjorie.howes@bc.edu

Kristin Morrison
Professor Emeritus of English
kristin.morrison@bc.edu

Joseph Nugent
Associate Professor of the Practice of English
617-552-2228
joseph.nugent.1@bc.edu

Philip O'Leary
Professor of English
617-552-3724
philip.oleary@bc.edu

Kevin O'Neill
 Irish Studies Co-Founder
Associate Professor of History
617-552-3793
kevin.oneill@bc.edu

Robert Savage
Professor of the Practice of History
617-552-3966
savager@bc.edu

James Smith
Associate Professor of English
617-552-1596
smithbt@bc.edu

Burns Library Irish Collections
fax: 617-552-2465

Global Leadership Institute
fax: 617-552-2590

Christian Dupont
Burns Librarian
617-552-8297
christian.dupont@bc.edu

Robert P. Mauro
Director
617-552-1999
robert.mauro@bc.edu
Maureen McVeigh
Burns Administrative Office
617-552-3282
mcveighm@bc.edu
Andrea Murphy
Budget Coordinator
617-552-4646
andrea.murphy@bc.edu

Elizabeth P. Sweeney
Irish Music Librarian
617-552-3956
elizabeth.sweeney@bc.edu

Marc Landy
Professor, Assistant Chairperson
Political Science
617-552-4172
marc.landy@bc.edu
Kathleen Williams
O'Neill / Burns Librarian for Irish Studies
617-552-4833
kathleen.williams.1@bc.edu
Paul Breen
Assistant Director, GLI
617-552-2109
paul.breen@bc.edu
  Colleen A. White
Program Administrator, GLI
617-552-4503
colleen.white.2@bc.edu
  Keelin C. Henderson
Program Administrator, GLI
617-552-8692
keelin.henderson@bc.edu

Irish Music Programs fax: 617-552-3714

 

Centre for Irish Programmes, Dublinfax: +(353 1) 653-0713

 

Sheila Falls Keohane
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
Sheila Falls Keohane sheilafalls@comcast.net

Michael Cronin
Academic Director
+353-(0)1-614-7450
croninmr@bc.edu

James Noonan
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
james.noonaan@bc.edu

Thea Gilien
Head of Programmes
+353-(0)1-614-7450
gilien@bc.edu

Kieran Jordan
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
kieran.jordan@bc.edu
Claire McGowan
Programmes Coordinator
+353-(0)1-614-7450
claire.mcgowan@bc.edu