Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Faculty & Staff

center for irish programs

Center for Irish Programs

Oliver P. Rafferty, S. J.
Director for Irish Programs at Boston College
Professor of History
617-552-4847
fax: 617-552-6349
email: oliver.rafferty@bc.edu

Joan Reilly
 Assistant to the Director
617-552-6396
joan.reilly@bc.edu

Irish Studies
617-552-3938

Kevin Kenny
Chairman, History Dept.
Professor of History
617-552-1196
kennyka@bc.edu

Marjorie Howes
Associate Professor of English
617-552-3723
marjorie.howes@bc.edu

Kristin Morrison
Professor Emeritus of English
kristin.morrison@bc.edu

Joseph Nugent
Associate Professor of the Practice of English
617-552-2228
joseph.nugent.1@bc.edu

Philip O'Leary
Professor of English
617-552-3724
philip.oleary@bc.edu

Kevin O'Neill
Co-founder, Irish Studies
Associate Director of History
617-552-3793
kevin.oneill@bc.edu

Robert Savage
Professor of the Practice of History
617-552-3966
savager@bc.edu

James Smith
Associate Professor of English
617-552-1596
smithbt@bc.edu

Burns Library Irish Collections
fax: 617-552-2465

Irish Institute
fax: 617-552-2590

Christian Dupont
Burns Librarian
617-552-8297
christian.dupont@bc.edu

 

Robert P. Mauro
Director
617-552-1999
robert.mauro@bc.edu

 

 

Maureen McVeigh
Burns Administrative Office
617-552-3282
mcveighm@bc.edu

 

 

Andrea Murphy
Budget Coordinator
617-552-4646
andrea.murphy@bc.edu

 

Elizabeth P. Sweeney
Irish Music Librarian
617-552-3956
elizabeth.sweeney@bc.edu

 

Marc Landy
Professor, Assistant Chairperson
Political Science
617-552-4172
marc.landy@bc.edu

 

 

Kathleen Williams
O'Neill / Burns Librarian for Irish Studies
617-552-4833
kathleen.williams.1@bc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

Irish Music Programs fax: 617-552-3714

 

Centre for Irish Programmes, Dublinfax: +(353 1) 653-0713

 

Séamus Connolly
Sullivan Artist-in-Residence
Director, Music Programs
617-552-0490
seamus.connolly@bc.edu

Michael Cronin
Academic Director
+353-(0)1-614-7450
croninmr@bc.edu

James Noonan
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
james.noonaan@bc.edu

Thea Gilien
Head of Programmes
+353-(0)1-614-7450
gilien@bc.edu

 

Kiernan Jordan
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
kieran.jordan@bc.edu

 

 Claire McGowan
Programmes Coordinator
+353-(0)1-614-7450
claire.mcgowan@bc.edu
Sheila Falls
Part Time Faculty
617-552-3938
Sheila Falls Keohane sheilafalls@comcast.net