Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

The Institute for the Liberal Arts

Events

institute for the liberal arts


spring 2017



Date & Time  
Location Event
Thur, Jan 26 7:00 p.m. Gasson Hall,       Room 100 Park Street Series, Lessons from the Streets: Three Decades Caring for Boston's Rough Sleepers
Sat, Jan 28-
Sun, Jan 29
TBA NEAAS Annual Conference, Asia: Past, Present, Future  
Thurs, Feb 9
3:15 p.m.
Faculty Dining Room,
McElroy Commons
The Hidden Half of Nature: The Microbial Roots of Life and Health by David R. Montgomery and Anne Biklé | Registration required »
Thurs, Feb 23 7:00 p.m. Gasson Hall,       Room 100 Park Street Series, Recovery: The Making of HBO's "Marathon: The Patriots Day Bombing"
Fri, Mar 24-
Sat, Mar 25
10 Stonve Ave Conference: Economic History in the Anthropocene
Thur, Mar 30
5:00 p.m.
TBA Lecture: Northeast Middle East Politics
Thur, Mar 30 7:00 p.m. Gasson Hall,     Room 100 Park Street Series, What's Wrong With Me?: The Mysteries of Chronic Illness
Fri, Mar 31-
Sat, Apr 1
McGuinn Hall,
Room 521
Workshop: Northeast Middle East Politics
Wed, Apr 19 7:00 p.m. Yawkey Athletic Center,             Murray Function Room Park Street Series, Moral Agency and the Neuroscience of Addiction
Thu, Apr 20
Sat, Apr 22
Yawkey Center, Murray Function Room Conference: Race and & Intellectual Property


More events will be added as they are confirmed.