Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

The Institute for the Liberal Arts

Events

institute for the liberal arts

 


spring 2015


Date & Time  
Location Event
Tues, Feb 17
5:00 p.m.
Fulton Hall
Room 130
Ashifi Gogo, Founder and CEO of Sproxil (event co-sponsored by BCVC SEED and Global Public Health)
Sat, Mar 21
9:00 a.m.
Stokes Hall
Room 195 South
The Arts and Crafts Movement: Making It Irish »
Sat, Mar 21
3:30 p.m.
St. Mary's Chapel Bach at 330: Peter Watchorn, Harpsichord
Fri, April 10
4:00 p.m.
Stokes South, 3rd Floor
History Department
Africa in the 1970s Keynote Address by Frederick Cooper, New York University
Sat, April 11
9:00 a.m.
Connolly House,
300 Hammond Street
Fundementially Theosophagusted:
A Joyce Symposium
Mon, April 13
5:00 p.m.
TBD Candlemas Lecture
The Word Entrusted to the Entire Church: Handing on the Faith of our Mothers »
Wed, April 22
4:30 p.m.
Devlin Hall
Room 101
A Roundtable Discussion:
Journalism and American Culture
Thu, April 30
4:30 p.m.
Devlin Hall
Room 101
Active Learning in Collegiat Settings: Opportunities and Challenges
More events will be added as they are confirmed.

 


fall 2014


Date & Time  
Location Event
Every Mon
7:30 p.m.
10 Stone Ave
Room 104
Raidin' the Wake: BC's Finnegans Wake reading group
Fri, Sep 12
8:00 a.m.
McGuinn Hall
Room 521
Science is Power: Politics and Knowledge in the Thought of Francis Bacon Symposium »
Thu, Oct 9  
5:00 p.m.
Higgins Hall       Room 300 Ottoman Facebook: The Private and Public Personas of the Last Ottoman Sultans »
Fri, Oct 17
10:00 a.m.
McElroy
Room 237
Coffee and Career Session:
What is an MPH? »
Tue, Oct 28
4:00 p.m.
10 Stone Ave
Room 201
Teaching and Learning to be
Interdisciplinary »
Tues, Nov 11
7:00 p.m.
Devlin Hall
Room 101
Dinner with Stalin and Other Stories »
Fri, Nov 14 -
Sat, Nov 15
Stokes 195S
Drones in Focus: An Interdisciplinary Conference on Remote Warfare »
Thu, Nov 20
4:30 p.m.
Cushing Hall
Room 001
Population Approaches to Addressing the Obesity Epidemic: Menu Labeling, Taxes, and More with Jason Block, M.D., of Harvard Medical School and Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute