Skip to main content

Secondary navigation:

Meet the Team

Crystal Tiala, Chair of the Board of Advisers

Members of the Faculty/Staff Board of Advisers for the academic year are listed alphabetically:
  • Ann Marie Barry: Professor of Communications, Assistant Director of Capstone Program;  Visual communication theory; aesthetics; visual design
  • Andrew Boynton: Dean of the Carroll School of Management; Interdisciplinary and high performance teams
  • Jeffery Howe: Professor of Fine Arts; Chair of Fine Arts;  19th and 20th century art and architecture
  • John Michalczyk: Professor; Co-Director of the Film Studies Program:  Documentary filmmaker and socio-political/art/literature/film
  • Nancy Netzer: Professor of Art History; Director of the McMullen Museum of Art; History and philosophy of museums; European medieval art
  • Zygmund Plater: Professor of Law; Environmental, property, land use and administrative agency law
  • Jennie Purnell:Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Crystal Tiala: Associate Professor of Theater, Chair of the Arts Council; Scenic designer for theater; the image of social activism events
  • Ellen Winner: Professor of Psychology & Director of the Graduate Program; Cognition in the arts; the creative process in visual arts; effects of music training on brain growth
Student Board of Advisers: