Retiring, 25-year Employees to be Honored

Retiring, 25-year Employees to be Honored

Administrators, faculty and staff who have retired or marked 25 years of service to the University during the past year will be honored at a dinner hosted by University President William P. Leahy, SJ, on Wednesday, May 23, in the Heights Room of the Lower Campus Dining Hall.

Fr. Leahy will also present the Community Service Award to O'Neill Library Instructional Services Manager Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah.

Faculty retirees are: professors Severyn Bruyn (Sociology), John Flackett (Law), Philip King (Theology), Cynthia Lichenstein (Law), Raymond McNally (History), Kristin Morrison (English), J. Enrique Ojeda (Romance Languages), John Savage (LSOE), Robert Scigliano (Political Science) and Josephine von Henneberg (Fine Arts); associate professors Robert Castagnola (GSSW), Mary Ellen Doona (SON), Catherine Murphy (SON), Margaret Murphy (SON), Chester Stachow (Biology) and L. Scott Van Doren (History); Asst. Prof. Raymond Biggar (Mathematics) and Adj. Asst. Prof. Mary-Ellen Kiddle (Romance Languages).

Other retirees are: Custodial Supervisor Anthony D'Agostino; Custodian Louis Duong; Boston College Police Capt. Walter Durrane; Custodian Charles Jacoppo; Burns Library Administrative Secretary Dorothy McLaughlin; Electrician Joseph Sarnie; College of Arts and Sciences Fiscal Officer Louise Stewart; and Office of Student Development Secretary Carolyn Warr.

Faculty celebrating 25 years are: Monan Professor of Theology Lisa Cahill; professors Beth Casey (LSOE), Michael Clarke (Chemistry), James Gips (CSOM), Thomas Groome (Theology), Joseph Raelin (CSOM) and Michael Resler (German Studies); associate professors Nancy Fairchild (SON), Michael Mulhern (Fine Arts), Alec Peck (LSOE) and William Petri (Biology).

Other 25-year employees are: Mail Services Driver Daniel Beaton; Dining Service Chef Frank Cadle; Assistant to the President Rose Mary Donahue; HVAC Electrician Kenneth Doucette; Electrical Shop Foreman Joseph Ducie; Development Office Research Analyst Joan Engler; Bapst Library Daytime Services Coordinator Arlene Feinberg; Information Technology Senior Technical Support Advisor Mark Gately and Cashier's Office Supervisor Deborah Jasset.

Also, School of Nursing Administrative Secretary Mary Kelly; Dining Service Manager Adelaide Lalli; Thomas Leehan, lead general utility/exterminator in Custodial Services; O'Neill Library Reserve Services Supervisor Beth McAleer; Information Technology Senior Web Administrator James O'Neill; International Programs Study Advisor Margaret Ramirez; Office of Undergraduate Admission Senior Receptionist Linda Reams and Dining Service Stock and Distribution Worker Michael Upchurch.

-Sean Smith


Return to May 10 menu

Return to Chronicle home page