Committee Appointments Set

Committee Appointments Set

The memberships of the faculty due process committees, University Budget Committee and Athletic Advisory Boards were recently announced.

Faculty Review Committee

Jane Ashley (SON), chairperson; Charles Baron (Law); Lisa Barrett (Psychology); Paul Breines (History); Daniel Chambers (Mathematics); Mary Duffy (SON); Scott Fitzgibbon (Law); Peter Kugel (CSOM); Ourida Mostefai (Romance Languages).

Faculty Grievance Committee

Demetrius Iatridis (GSSW), chairperson; Paul Davidovits (Chemistry); Mary Dunn (Biology); John McDargh (Theology); Rachel Spector (SON). Alternates are: Donald Fishman (Communication); John Jensen (LSOE); Thomas Kohler (Law).

Faculty Hearing Committee

College of Arts and Sciences: Patrick Byrne (Philosophy), chairperson; Paul Davidovits (Chemistry); Alan Lawson (History); Vanessa Rumble (Philosophy); Eileen Sweeney (Philosophy); Rein Uritam (Physics). Alternates are: Oliva Blanchette (Philosophy); David Broido (Physics); Dwayne Carpenter (Romance Languages); Marilyn Matelski (Communication); Kevin O'Neill (History); Andrew Von Hendy (English).

Lynch School of Education: Diana Pullin; Gerald Pine (alternate). Law School: Zygmunt Plater; Robert Bloom (alternate).

Carroll School of Management: John Lewis; Ronald Pawliczek (alternate). School of Nursing: Jane Ashley; Margaret Kearney (alternate). Graduate School of Social Work: Betty Blythe; Pauline Collins (alternate).

University Budget Committee

Grant Balkema (Biology); Theresa Hammond (CSOM).

Athletic Advisory Board

Paul Spagnoli (History), faculty athletic representative; Lisa Cuklanz (Communication); John Darr (Theology); Cynthia Lyerly (History); Alec Peck (LSOE); Judith Shindul-Rothschild (SON).


Return to February 15 menu

Return to Chronicle home page