Matthews Scholar
MATTHEWS SCHOLAR-University President William P. Leahy, SJ, stands with John L. Matthews, `60, and Marjory Cesar, '01, who was recently selected as the winner of the scholarship Matthews established in 1993. The John L. Matthews Scholarship is awarded annually to a graduate of Cesar's alma mater, Trinity Catholic High School in Newton. (Photo by Gary Gilbert)


Return to May 26 menu

Return to Chronicle home page