Faculty Promotions Announced

University President William P. Leahy, SJ, has announced the promotions of 19 members of the Boston College faculty. Promoted to full professor are David Broido (Physics), Clifford Holderness (CSOM), Krzysztof Kempa (Physics), G. Robert Meyerhoff (Mathematics), Nancy Netzer (Fine Arts), Christine O'Brien (CSOM), Mark Reeder (Mathematics) and Mark Spiegel (Law).

Ten faculty members were promoted to associate professor with tenure: Pierluigi Balduzzi (CSOM), Charles Downing (CSOM), John Fourkas (Chemistry), Candace Jones (CSOM), Hugo Kamya (GSSW), Cynthia Lyerly (History), Franco Mormando, SJ (Romance Languages), Jennie Purnell (Political Science) and Kalpana Seshadri-Crooks (English).

In addition, Assoc. Prof. Thomas Chemmanur (CSOM) was granted tenure.

Return to March 16 menu

Return to Chronicle home page