Wall Street Dinner
WALL STREET DINNER--University President William P. Leahy, SJ, with Citigroup Inc. Chairman and CEO Sanford Weill, winner of the President's Medal for Excellence, and this year's graduates of the Presidential Scholars Program during the 20th annual Wall Street Council Tribute Dinner held April 13 at the Waldorf-Astoria Hotel in New York City. Students in the front are (L-R) Erin Nicholson, Tara Ferguson, Sara Davidson, Marlene Caravajal and Catalina Azuero. Standing with Fr. Leahy and Weill are (L-R) Jeremy Zipple, Peter Manley, Charlie Veprek and Sam Sawyer. The event raised $1.6 million in support of the Presidential Scholars Program.


Return to April 27 menu

Return to Chronicle home page