Faculty Election Results

Prof. Demetrius Iatridis (GSSW), chairman of the Faculty Elections Committee, has announced the results of the recent University-wide faculty elections.

Elected to three-year terms on the Faculty Review Panel were: Prof. John Heineman (History), Prof. Sr. Callista Roy (SON) and Assoc. Prof. Donald Plocke, SJ (Biology).

The following members were elected to two-year terms on the Faculty Grievance Committee: Prof. Paul Davidovits (Chemistry), Prof. Phyllis Goldfarb (Law) and Assoc. Prof. Arthur Madigan, SJ (Philosophy). Serving one-year terms as alternates are: Assoc. Prof. Ellen Mahoney (SON), Assoc. Prof. Christine O'Brien (CSOM) and Assoc. Prof. Joseph Pedula (SOE).

Assoc. Prof. Clifford Holderness (CSOM) was elected to a two-year term on the University Budget Committee.

Assoc. Prof. Rita Olivieri (SON) and Assoc. Prof. Michael Malec (Sociology) were elected to three-year terms on the Athletic Advisory Board.

-Sean Smith

Return to Feb. 12 menu

Return to Chronicle home page