Board Names Committees

The University's Board of Trustees has announced the memberships of its seven committees for the 1996-97 year. All members are trustees, except as otherwise noted, and each committee has a University vice president who acts as a liaison with the University community.

The Executive Committee is chaired by Trustee Chairman Richard F. Syron; Geoffrey T. Boisi serves as vice chairman. Other members include Wayne A. Budd, Raymond J. Callahan, SJ, John M. Connors Jr., Judith B. Krauss, University President William P. Leahy, SJ, Robert J. Murray and Marianne D. Short. Vice President Margaret A. Dwyer is the liaison.

The Academic Affairs Committee is chaired by Susan M. Gianinno and includes Brian E. Daley, SJ, Trustee Associate Michael A. Fahey, SJ, Trustee Associate Charles D. Ferris, Edmund F. Kelly, Krauss, Catherine T. McNamee, CSJ, Nicholas S. Rashford, SJ, Nicholas A. Sannella, MD, Thomas A. Vanderslice and Benaree P. Wiley. Academic Vice President and Dean of Faculties William B. Neenan, SJ, is the committee's liaison.

Patrick Carney chairs the Buildings and Properties Committee. Other members are Fr. Callahan, Trustee Associate William F. Connell, Trustee Associate John M. Corcoran, Thomas J. Flatley, Richard T. Horan, Trustee Associate John G. McElwee, Trustee Associate Giles E. Mosher Jr. and Vanderslice. The liaison is Vice President for Administration John T. Driscoll.

The Financial and Audit Committee is chaired by R. Michael Murray and includes Budd, Charles I. Clough Jr., Trustee Associate John F. Cunningham, John F. Farrell, Therese E. Myers, Thomas J. Rattigan and John J. Shea, SJ. Financial Vice President and Treasurer Peter C. McKenzie is the liaison.

Robert J. Murray is chairman of the Development Committee. Also on the committee are Joseph A. Appleyard, SJ, Gregory P. Barber, Boisi, Carney, Connors, Mary J. Steele Guilfoile, Horan, Richard A. Jalkut, Thomas P. O'Neill III, Thomas F. Ryan Jr., Patrick T. Stokes and Vincent A. Wasik. The committee's liaison is Vice President for University Relations Mary Lou DeLong.

Trustee Associate Robert J. Morrissey chairs the Investment and Endowment Committee. Other members are Barber, Trustee Associate William L. Brown, Trustee Associate James F. Cleary, Clough, Trustee Associate Peter S. Lynch and John A. McNeice Jr. McKenzie is the vice presidential liaison.

The Student Life Committee is chaired by Short and includes Emilia M. Fanjul, Michael D. Jones, James F. Lafontaine, SJ, Edward M. O'Flaherty, SJ, Brian G. Paulson, SJ, Sylvia Q. Simmons and Salvatore J. Trani. Student Affairs Vice President Kevin P. Duffy serves as the committee's liaison.


Return to Oct. 3 menu

Return to Chronicle home page