Nov. 2, 2006 • Volume 15 Number 5

Nota Bene

The Connell School of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Program - under the leadership of director Susan Emery, assistant director Denise Testa and Assoc. Prof. Nancy Fairchild - was recently granted a 10-year accreditation by the Council on Accreditation of Nurse Anesthesia Educational Programs. The council, in addition to granting the maximum period of accreditation, ruled that the program would not need to provide a progress report - both rare achievements, according to the accreditation report.

Michelle Crowther '10, a student in the College of Arts and Sciences was one of 10 high school seniors to be selected this year as an Apple Scholar by Apple Computer Inc. Apple Scholars are honored for their innovative use of technology in academics, and receive a MacBook Pro, an iPod nano and a cash award. Crowther was active in her high school's video lab, and worked on post-production projects ranging from school assemblies to statewide competitions.

top of page