March 30, 2006 • Volume 14 Number 14

Promotions for 18 Faculty

University President William P. Leahy, SJ, has announced the promotions of 18 faculty members. Promoted to full professor are: Bert Garza (Biology), Shana Kelley (Chemistry), Elizabeth Kowaleski-Wallace (English), Philip O'Leary (English), Stephen Pope (Theology), Margaret Thomas (Slavic and Eastern Languages), James Mahalik (LSOE) and Thomas Chemmanur (Finance).

The following faculty members were promoted to associate professor with tenure: Seth Jacobs (History), Ernesto Livon-Grosman (Romance Languages and Literatures), Kevin Ohi (English), Devin Pendas (History), Belle Liang (LSOE), Stephanie Greene (CSOM), Jun Qian (CSOM) and Catherine Read (CSON).

In addition, Zine Magubane and Kathleen Seiders (CSOM) were given tenured status. -Office of Public Affairs

top of page